We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good spot for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Port Macquarie
Sydney, AU
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good spot for families”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

As a Wyndham club member I was able to get a good price for 3 nights here
It is a lovely spot, the apartment was good sze with the amentities you expect at a Wyndham
There were 2 drawbacks for us 1.it is a family orientated place and as such lots of kids running and riding skateboards etc.When we spoke with staff while signing out the final day, the staff did mention they do cater for families and the other Wyndham in Port is more suited for couples 2. there was virtually no mobile phone reception (let along internet) in the room or the grounds. Not really a problem on a w/e get away except my dad was in hospital and it wasn't good to be out of phone contact. I could call Sydney via landline or on mobile when away from the resort but worth mentioning.
Hey ho... still had a lovely break and would think about staying there again but more likely in a group not just the 2 of us

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Ramada Resort Flynns Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Navalou,
Thanks for choosing to stay at Wyndham Vacation Resort, Flynns Beach.
I hope you dad is feeling better.
During school holidays, we do experience a lot of families with children at the resort, which brings a sense of excitement, and a hive of activity. With our open grounds, room to play, and natural wildlife that visits, the children always have a fantastic time!
Our other apartments in Port Macquarie are located within a high rise building in the centre of town. This is a fantastic location, once parked you can walk to the shopping precinct, restaurants, clubs and the water weays are on your doorstep! They are two bedroom apartments, so there is more than enough room for the two of you, but bring some friends or family and share a wonderful holiday with them.
When you book, choose "Port Macquarie" for the downtown apartments, or "Flynns Beach" for the resort in which you stayed.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    87
    35
    14
    3
See reviews for
105
66
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Well maintained small resort. Not on the water and the lowest floor was exceptionally dark . In fact we had the lights on the entire time we were in the unit. The upper floors were fine as the dense vegetation didn't go past the first floor. Staff was super and the pool was a nice area for everyone. While we were there we had a heavy rain and were awakened at 6am to move the cars out of the basement car park. But that's Mother Nature.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryandBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Ramada Resort Flynns Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Barry and Barb,
What an adventure you had with us! I think we had the heaviest rainfall that week that we have experienced in quite a while.
Those dark skies and heavy rainfall made for a gloomy atmosphere, and with the creek next door breaking it's banks, it tested our emegency response skills!! Fortunately there was no real damage, and certainly no injuries.
You are right, there are no water views here, but the beauty of our location is that we are 200 metres from the beach and protected from the wind!
We look forward to seeing you again some time. Safe travels, and all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We had a group stay at Wyndham at Port Macquarie and can't recommend it enough. The staff (in particular the lovely Sue) were more than helpful and the facilities were exceptional, particularly the pool and barbeque area which meant we could get the kids outdoors and also have a great group barbie. The rooms were huge and very clean, loved the king sized bed. We will definitely be staying again - in fact I am really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hally52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

this hotel, was very clean and inviting, all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
the rooms are exactly what they look like in the pictures.
We loved the pool, the hotel was fully booked yet we never felt like it was over crowed any where at any time in the hotel.
it is about a 5min walk to the beach, great restaurants around the beach and only 5 minute drive into town.
Would definately recommend it to families.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_lovers0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We booked and stayed in Easter this year..specifically booked for the heated pool...when we got there I asked the manager and he said "its broken, still waiting for a part"...too bad was the attitude...I sent an email to explain and complain..they were kind enough to give us a 'free night". When I phoned up to use it they told me 1st of all that it was going to cost an extra $40 for the room and then they said it was too busy. I queried this and they told me never to contact them again and that they had phoned the police. I sent all my enquiries by email, Jasmine is the one to beware of. I have been in Hotel Management myself and have never come across anyone with an attitude like this towards a customer...So just beware...dont complain, or ask for a service that is advertised on the internet. Jasmine is seriously damaging the reputation of Flynns Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Just beware of the staff...quite rude
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank frequent holida... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager A, Manager at Ramada Resort Flynns Beach, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Hi Frequent Holidays,
Flynns Beach Resort in Ocean Street Port Macquarie. You have left your review on our page which is Wyndham Vacation Resort in Flynn Street Port Macquarie.
I'm sorry to here you did not have a good holiday over the 20111 Easter period. Port Macquarie is such a beautiful town, with fantastic local attractions and our gorgeous coastline!

Next time you would like to come to Port Macquarie, consider staying with us at Wyndham Vacation Resort, we have two properties in Port Macquarie, and excellent customer service is our passion!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Macquarie hotels
2.3 km away
Rydges Port Macquarie
Rydges Port Macquarie
#12 of 42 in Port Macquarie
891 reviews
1.7 km away
Ki-ea Apartments
Ki-ea Apartments
#2 of 42 in Port Macquarie
325 reviews
2.0 km away
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
Mercure Centro Port Macquarie
#10 of 42 in Port Macquarie
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mantra The Observatory
Mantra The Observatory
#5 of 42 in Port Macquarie
1,358 reviews
2.1 km away
Macquarie Waters Hotel & Apartments
1.5 km away
Sandcastle Apartments Port Macquarie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Flynns Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Flynns Beach

Property: Ramada Resort Flynns Beach
Address: 14-20 Flynn St | Flynns Beach, Port Macquarie, New South Wales 2444, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Port Macquarie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Macquarie
#6 Family Hotel in Port Macquarie
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port Macquarie
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,758 - ₹ 12,033
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Flynns Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Resort Flynns Beach is located only a short 200m walk to the beautiful Flynns Beach, and 4kms from the Town Centre for all local attractions. There are 3 Restaurants within walking distance. Our resort boast a resort style heated pool and spa, gym, sauna, recreation facilities and plenty of room to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Flynns Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resort Flynns Beach Hotel Port Macquarie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing