We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
260
248
113
31
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
248
113
31
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panthers club shopping centre the river pool area across the road settlement city restaurant staff two single beds renovated room water view beautiful pool buffet breakfast reception staff mini bar family room nice stay the gold coast
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was lovely and well appointed.
The pool area is fantastic and the staff are lovely.
The recent renovation has been done to a really high standard.
Sails is by far the best accomodation in Port Macquarie.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGMofSails, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay H,

Thank you for your review of Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the pool, area, friendly service from our staff, and recently renovated accommodation. To be classed as Port Macquarie’s best accommodation is true commendation to the staff service, and fresh modern product we deliver to our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the Mid North Coast.

Kind Regards,

Nick McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We unfortunately only had one night here, as a stop on the way back to Sydney. The property is fresh and modern and beautiful. Very clean, beds are to die for. The kids loved the pool area. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank livmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGMofSails, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear livmack,

Thank you for your review of Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges.

We sincerely appreciate the 5/5 review and thank you for saying with us while in Port Macquarie. We look forward to you next visit where you can extend beyond one night to enjoy our pool area, clean rooms with great beds and beautifully fresh and modern facilities.

Kind Regards,

Nick McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really very impressed by this hotel, highlight of our time in Port Macquarie.
The style and decor is gorgeous, very beach house.
Suite was outstanding, pool area gorgeous and the staff very friendly and warm.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bexxx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGMofSails, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bexxx333,

Thank you for your review of Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges.

We are extremely pleased to read you enjoyed the gorgeous Hamptons inspired decor, pool area, and warm and friendly staff service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sails on your next visit to Port Macquarie.

Kind Regards,

Nick McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed twice at Sails this school holidays whilst traveling up and back down the north coast. Very friendly reception (with special mention and thank you to Lisa!), comfortable, attractive and clean rooms with all that you need. Great service and pleasant staff happy to help you out at any time. We’ll always choose to stay here when we pass through Port!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGMofSails, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dana M,

Thank you for your review of Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us! Lisa is fantastic at providing exemplary customer service, and we loved to read you enjoyed our comfortable, clean and attractive rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your next visit to Prt Macquarie.

Kind Regards,

Nick McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were great at Sails! Really accommodating and friendly, they have a nice outside bar area and brand new venue. Great location too on the waters edge and near shops Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaden143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickGMofSails, General Manager at Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear jaden143,

Thank you for your review of Sails Port Macquarie by Rydges.

We are very happy to decided to join us on your honeymoon road trip and the staff were able to serve you in a warm, accommodating and professional manner. We do have a great location next to the Marina, and Settlement city shopping precinct and pleased to read you enjoyed our outdoor bar area.

We look forward to having you stay here again on your next trip to the beautiful Mid North Coast.

Kind Regards,

Nick McLaughlin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews