We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
61
105
58
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
105
58
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews undercover parking room was clean queen room the river restaurant attached walking distance to everything would stay again excellent location close to town motel squash balcony cbd westport accommodation toaster position
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Very warm and friendly staff, I felt very welcomed. I only didn't like the fact my room was right near the reception and when noisy people come in late at night it can disturb you if you are a light sleeper. Nothing major. Room isn't luxury but I wasn't expecting it to be. Its value for money.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank slarwo_378605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strahn, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Your feedback is valued and thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

So convenient to everything , just short walk of two short blokes and you are right in centre another block and you are at water, one block the other way and you are at very large Westport bowling club.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank coleent548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Thank you for all your valued comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and we appreciate your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The price suited the accommodation facilities - personally I prefer more luxurious accommodation but decided to try a motel for just a one night stay over. Staff were friendly and helpful. Furniture rather old and worn - but OK for the price paid, as was the 1980s bathroom. Good value for a just an overnight on a road trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy street
Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

We appreciate your response and thank you for commenting on our friendly staff and value for money stay. As you have mentioned we are not a luxury motel only a 3 star rated and we can honestly say we provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodation in the CBD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Little difficult accessing the room with bags from the car park due to stairs, room was fine, bed was comfortable, room was well appointed and most importantly....clean. Queen room had nice balcony overlooking canal....pleasant.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bbarre_867930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Thank you for all your positive comments and your guest feedback is appreciated and valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The staff are friendly and helpful. The motel is close to the CBD, restaurants, bowling club and river cruises are also close by. The motel also has a restaurant. A short drive to beach but close enough to walk if able.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paulcV917FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
strawnie2014, Manager at Palm Court Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2015

Thank you for all your wonderful and positive comments. We value your feedback and it's very appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews