We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
227
266
120
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
266
120
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room an ocean view room town beach no lift boutique hotel small balcony across the road free wifi cooked breakfast third floor overlooking the beach top floor stayed one night yogurt road noise car parking good size
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really cannot recommend ibis to anyone after my experience there.For 185 dollars per night one would expect windows to work..air con likewise..and to be woken at midnight by the clock alarm was just the last straw..Surely your cleaning people check these things.No guest should have to inform you of very obvious maintenance problems

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreabrady2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesPortMac, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologise for your disappointing stay with us. We agree that the issues you have reported should not be present after a guest has checked in and we have been working with our Maintenance and Housekeeping staff to ensure efficient communication between all departments to prevent this in the future. Thank you for your feedback, and again we do apologise that your stay with us was not enjoyable.
Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect location,staff nice, beds were amazing. One little negative no utensiles if you would like to eat in the room, no toaster. The view of the beach fantastic only about a 5 minute walk to centre of town 5 min walk to the bowls club which has an amazing buffet

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seve1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesPortMac, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.


Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is not worth the money. There are much better hotels in Port Macquarie that you can stay for simmilar price.
Rooms are old, and dusty, bathroom could do with the update as well.
I will choose another hotel next time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jet216667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesPortMac, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We're very sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Whilst we are looking forward to upcoming room refurbishments, we believe our room cleanliness to be of a high standard. If any guest has concerns for any reason during their stay we do hope they are brought to the attention of our staff so we are able to rectify it immediately. In this case we would have happily sent a housekeeper to your room to address any areas of concern had we been made aware.
We regret to hear you won't be staying with us again.

Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and ocean views.
The room itself was very pleasant. However, there was some street noise and parking was bot great. We were on the third floor and there is no lift. I guess if it were built today it would be 10 floors to take best advantage of the views. So this is a place if you value the view rather than proximity to the centre of town.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Garry87654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesPortMac, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Garry,

We're so pleased you enjoyed the service from our staff and the wonderful ocean views. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Top spot to stay. Close to clubs and restaurants. Great to see whales so close to the motel. History of the area was well worth reading and very interesting. A bit noisy on the street side early of a morning.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyjnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStylesPortMac, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gary,

We're so pleased you enjoyed a wonderful anniversary weekend with us recently. Thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews