We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
227
266
120
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
266
120
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room an ocean view room town beach no lift boutique hotel small balcony across the road free wifi cooked breakfast third floor overlooking the beach top floor stayed one night yogurt road noise car parking good size
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here with room overlooking ocean. Quite pleasant. About 15 - 20 minute walk to shops. An easy walk with pleasant views over water and parks. Room very clean and well appointed. Free wi fi. No security car parking. Onsite car parking free though.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank julphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hi Julphil,

Thank you for your review of our property, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our fabulous ocean view guest rooms.
We do hope to see you again for any future trips to Port Macquarie.

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh B,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed 3nights and the room we had was amazing . The views could be seen from everywhere in our room and the balcony area to the side was great for having drinks . The bathroom was huge with a big spa bath as well . My only negative was it is very noisy at times and we couldn't get parking inside any night that we were there .It is in a great spot within walking distance to the beach and cafes .

Room Tip: Upgrade to the deluxe rooms with views , it's well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Donna,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologise that at times you found it to be noisy (I assume you're referring to traffic passing by); and that our off-street parking was full on each occasion you tried to park. Our off-street parking is limited, but guests can be assured that there is ample on-street parking surrounding the Hotel with no time restrictions or meters.
Our location is certainly hard to beat, and it's wonderful that you were able to explore the area a little by the sounds of it.
I do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

the motel room was very clean and the staff very friendly. It was a lovely surprise to be upgraded to an ocean room and loved eating my breakfast in the elevated restaurant area overlooking the ocean - would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatieSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Katie,

Wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh B,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

One of the best position in Port Macquarie, near to town center, and beaches. Plenty of parking. Walking distance to scampi a very nice seafood restaurant.
The hotel has a very pleasant dinning room over looking the river and the ocean.

Room Tip: No lift, if you are handicap ask for a ground floor room.
Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi Remy,

Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port Macquarie.

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh B
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Located over looking the park at Gaol Point, nice clean accommodation and facilities. Overnight stop on the way to Sydney with what you'd expect from a Best Western. Breakfast available on the top floor restaurant with a view.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHWBoutiqueHotel, Front Office Manager at ibis Styles Port Macquarie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Hi John,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy a meal in our breakfast room with ocean views. Also good to know that we are upholding the Best Western standards.

Kind Regards,
Ashleigh B,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews