We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
23
24
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
24
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews schnitzel rump steak t bone bottle shop one night schnitty singles
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Went on Saturday night with 7 relatives and place was very crowded. When we went to order dinner the waitress apologised and said there would be a one hour wait for our dinner due to the crowd. It was good she told us before we placed our order but ok.

We had the pound of ribs for $19 and if 2 of you wanted ribs you could get an extra pound for $12. Great deal. The ribs were fantastic and meat just fell of the bone.

Highly recommend the ribs

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 930waynel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Whilst holidaying here came for the 2for1 night, we ordered the steak but were told we could only order one steak and then had to order a lesser steak on another menu....very confusing...and not really 2for1! Both said they came with sauce and when we got the bill we were billed extra for the sauce, the steaks were average, a little overcooked and a bit tough. We were going to come back again but decided against it after the experience we had with the 2for1 night. Thought the beers were overpriced as was the wines on the winelist..so I guess they get at you somehow. There are better places in town.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Snitty was nice and good value. Salad is well overpriced with poor quantity. Kids menu quantity is ridiculously small and I actually refused to take it from the counter until they added more food, which they did. Cook was a little sheepish so I assume he knew it was too small. Would only come back for the snitty on the 2 for 1 or other special saving night. Wouldn't pay full price again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank dean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to dorrigo and the only thing good about it was the food in the pub ( nice schnitzels) but the staff have no personality they don't want to talk to you if you ask a question they quickly answer and disappear.
The freezer was dirty and twice I had to large cockroaches run under my feet in the room , and the double bed sunk in the middle .
If your going to spend over $100 a night in port there are other places nicer than this.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Always a nice smile from the bar staff, food is fab & not too expensive, not too keen on the new kids area being outside though near the smokers n mozzies at tea time I much rathered it inside I see it safer as well inside

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank MummaNPappaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews