We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Linsy D

Highly recommend

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2024
Clean, spacious and nice accomodation with a variety of activities onsite. Highly recommend the complementary wine theatre experience. Perfect for couples or families with access to swimming pool, tennis court, on site wine tasting and restaurant, lovely views, farm animals and a 3km walking track. Highly recommend staying here.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Lounge/Kitchenette
₹13,934
  • Expedia.com
    ₹14,409
  • Agoda.com
    ₹10,385
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,897
5.5 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free parking
₹10,484
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,415
  • Agoda.com
    ₹7,954
  • StayForLong
0.5 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free parking
Pool
₹14,505
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹14,409
  • Trip.com
    ₹12,757
  • Hotels.com
    ₹14,397
6.2 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹21,449
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,307
  • Priceline
    ₹21,449
  • Hotels.com
    ₹21,289
6.2 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovedale
₹18,303
₹15,250
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,303
  • Trip.com
    ₹18,287
  • Hotels.com
    ₹16,543
5.7 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
₹24,642
  • Priceline
    ₹49,675
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,781
  • Hotels.com
    ₹12,785
6.9 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free parking
Pool
Gardens
₹9,958
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹9,950
  • Trip.com
    ₹9,440
  • StayForLong
6.3 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free parking
Pool
Set on Bimbadgen's 50 year old vineyards on Palmers Lane
₹17,034
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,359
  • Vio.com
    ₹15,076
  • Hotels.com
    ₹18,343
4.5 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
₹7,266
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,087
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,802
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,081
5.6 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free parking
Pool
Arrival Drive
₹12,037
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    ₹12,041
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,961
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,951
9.9 km from Hunter Valley Resort + Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
526
301
158
75
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
526
301
158
75
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding wine theatre wine tasting spa cottage hunter valley wine making brew house vineyard tour cellar door onsite restaurant segway terry accommodation vines wineries weekend tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2024

We hosted a 4 day charity fundraising event at the Resort for a group of approximately 30 cyclists. The Resort team was a pleasure to deal with in the lead up and left no stone unturned in their efforts to make the event successful and enjoyable. The venue is so multi-dimensional that they were able to easily accommodate some of our more unusual requirements and add to the high quality of the event. We will be back in the future and highly recommend the Resort!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quest28501581674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2024

My family came and had a girls weekend! We came and did a wine tasting and grape stomping. Terry assisted us with both of these. He absolutely made the afternoon, he was knowledgeable, enthusiastic, a great story teller, charismatic and a belly of laughs! Highly recommend! Thanks Terry for a fabulous time!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElissaS80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2024

Our group had the most wonderful time at the resort, and were disappointed that our travels allowed us only a one night stay. Everyone was most complimentary of the facilities and the restaurant - the meals were sensational.

Most praise however was directed towards the staff - they were exceptional. Each and every person we had a touch point with was an absolute treasure - congratulations to one and all.

Room tip: best tip I can give you - add an extra night or two onto your stay - it is a great location
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Great Experience with the wine theatre, tasting, and vineyard tour, learned a lot and had a bunch of great wines. Beer and food was delicious as well. We also enjoyed the walking trails which we used for a lovely run in the morning. Room was nice and clean.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2024

A beautifully scenic and peaceful resort. Perfect for the wine lover. Spacious room with very good facilities. We ate in the restaurant, and had a wine tasting session. Both very enjoyable. Had an issue with the QR code restaurant booking system which was
swiftly and satisfactorily dealt with by the Hotel/Resort Manager

Room tip: Make sure you do the wine tasting! Very generous 'tasters' and a great selection. Prices are very reasonable too.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews