We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
72DanielJ
London, United Kingdom

Delightful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
Delightful property in the heart of Australia wine country. We spent an idyllic couple of days here, riding bikes that the property provided between local vineyards (there are lots to choose from) is a memory that will long be cherished. The property itself is lovely - quiet, charming and well appointed. Great restaurant too. Can't fault it. Stay here!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ofania Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2024
Good Afternoon Daniel

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Spicers Vineyards Estate.

We strive for excellent service for all guests and we are proud that our staff delivered a delightful experience for you both.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon to Spicers Vineyards Estate.

Best Regards,
Ofania Thompson | Duty Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₹17,250
₹12,256
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.5 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
Pool
₹12,825
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,821
  • Agoda.com
    ₹12,723
  • Priceline
7.6 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lounge/Kitchenette
₹14,022
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₹14,501
  • Agoda.com
    ₹10,450
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,971
7.5 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
₹10,484
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,003
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,481
3.7 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
Pool
Lovedale
₹18,419
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹18,419
8.9 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
₹13,361
₹12,878
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
10.1 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
Pool
Gardens
₹10,021
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,011
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹10,021
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
Pool
Harrigan's Hunter Valley
₹7,266
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,140
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,419
  • Priceline
8.7 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free parking
Pool
Arrival Drive
₹12,037
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    ₹12,037
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
13.1 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₹21,443
  • Priceline
9.4 km from Spicers Vineyards Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pokolbin
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
991
107
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
991
107
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fireplace on site restaurant fantastic stay beautiful property botanica spa luxury kangaroos wine fires escape region tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Anyone would love it here. The rooms are great. The staff is lovely and very knowledgeable about the area . The restaurant is excellent. Americans (and Europeans, I presume) might love it even more though because Spicers perfectly fit my image and expectation for Australian wine country, right down to the other guests mostly being people up from Sydney rather than off an international tour bus. I could see sunsets right from our room that seemed like they were from a movie set. There are kangaroos hopping around the property, especially early in the morning when us jet lagged Americans are already wide awake. Compared to places of comparable quality in Napa Valley, the prices were very fair. And they’ll do a bag of laundry for $30, making it much easier to pack light on your long trip!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenR978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ofania Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Good Afternoon Darren

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at Spicers Vineyards Estate.

We strive for excellent service for all guests and we are proud that our staff delivered a delightful experience for you both.

It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon to Spicers Vineyards Estate.

Best Regards,
Ofania Thompson | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023

This place is in a lovely location and we had a really well-appointed room (bit of a steep climb with a heavy suitcase tho'). Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout. Being part way through a 5 week trip we really appreciated the surprisingly cheap laundry service. The rather restricted breakfast menu was a little disappointing and the one dinner we had there seemed rather pretentious and not value for money.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank W-Man77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ofania Thompson, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2024

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing Spicers Vineyards Estate for your stay and sharing your feedback.

We hope to see you in the near future, many thanks.

Warm Regards
Ofania Thompson | Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023

We had three rooms on the property and had a very lovely experience. We went with our girlfriends and spent the day wine tasting and the night at the restaurant on property. Nothing is better than waking up at a beautiful resort, having a coffee on the back patio and watching 'roos jump by. Top notch luxury estate that never felt pretentious or stuff. Very well done.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wennerblom, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Spicers Vineyards Estate.

We strive for excellent service for all guests and we are proud that our staff delivered a delightful experience for you both.

It was a pleasure hosting you both and we hope to welcome you back soon to Spicers Vineyards Estate.

Milly Prescott | Front Office Supervisor Spicers Vineyards Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2023 via mobile

Traveling solo and needing some positivity, I couldn't have landed at a better place. Admittedly, this hotel is not priced for the faint of bank, but my oh my, it was JUST what the universe ordered in customized warmth, style & hospitality!! I stayed 2 nights and wanted to stay a week to soak it all in. The wine country, the spa, the restaurants...top notch! One restaurant on property & they will shuttle you over to Eremo...another gem! An experience for the books!! ❤️❤️

Room tip: Book a tour of wine country w Brendo's Tours and be sure to book a spa treatment!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SFGiantsFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023

We have been many times and keep coming back. Love our couples weekend getaway here. After a day at the wineries it’s perfect to come back to spicers and relax in front of the fireplace. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janecK2678CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Wennerblom, Guest Services / Front Office at Spicers Vineyards Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay at Spicers Vineyards Estate.

We strive for excellent service for all guests and we are proud that our staff delivered a delightful experience for you both.

It was a pleasure hosting you both and we hope to welcome you back soon to Spicers Vineyards Estate.

Milly Prescott | Front Office Supervisor Spicers Vineyards Estate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews