We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
127
96
27
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
96
27
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darby street enclosed balcony great location eat street studio apartment cafes and restaurants secure parking super comfortable bed noise from the street garage door spa bath well equipped kitchen rain shower restaurant strip per night car park mod cons
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased with our stay at Crown On Darby, Newcastle, NSW, Australia. Our room was comfortable, clean and modern. The location was great for our conference and there are plenty of on trend cafes and boutiques just outside on Darby Street. Parking was very convenient and secure. We will now stay here every time we visit Newcastle. Thank you to the friendly and efficient reception staff.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Aquadebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownonDarbymanager, Front Office Manager at Crown On Darby Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you Debbi we are very pleased that you have clearly enjoyed our position and facilities we look forward to your return!

Kate Wynn
Front Office Supervisor
Crown on Darby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Great experience, clean fresh new studio room, modern bathroom with spa bath. Balcony area with metal shutters to regulate breeze, air and light. Great area to dry clothes. Comfortable bed with the best pillows of duck down. Professional front office staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownonDarbymanager, Front Office Manager at Crown On Darby Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you very much Rita we look forward to your return when next you have the chance.
Kate Wynn
Front Office Supervisor
Crown on Darby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This hotel had one of the best bathrooms I've ever seen. the shower was amazing and i had a bath on the second night. The hotel is in a great location, on a road near to loads of restaurants, bars, cafes etc.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johannamaslem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownonDarbymanager, Front Office Manager at Crown On Darby Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Many thanks for taking this opportunity to leave your complimentary review Johanna we appreciate it and look forward to the next opportunity you may have to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

great accommodation, clean and comfy beds, all the amenities. excellent location in an eclectic mix of trinket shops, great variety of restaurants, close to the city. Friendly enough staff, secure parking a great vibe.

Room tip: rooms to the back are quiet, great balcony
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 219lyndaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownonDarbymanager, Front Office Manager at Crown On Darby Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Kate Wynn
Front Office Supervisor
Crown on Darby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Staff were very friendly and service was efficient. The room was fantastic, facilities were spot on. The location was perfect and the Darby strip offered some great coffee and dining options. Lounges and Bed were comfortable. The only downside was that we had a street-side room which (on the Saturday night) was very loud and heard quite easily from our room, despite having all windows, etc closed. Other than that, a great place to stay.

Room tip: request a room not on the Darby Street side of the hall.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownonDarbymanager, Front Office Manager at Crown On Darby Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you Rick we appreciate your review!
We look forward to your return
Crown on Darby has many room types, with our enviable location amongst it all comes some street noise especially on the busier nights.

Kate Wynn
Front Office Supervisor
Crown on Darby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews