We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
16
12
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
16
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room walking distance room was clean ensuite jones footy
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Had dinner here on last Saturday evening.....I have not been to this Hotel for many years
The restaurant was neat and tidy well laid out the menu was varied and would suit most people. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.... We ordered for 4 adults and 1 child.....The child's meal turned up fairly quickly but the adults meals took quite some time...we even went up to the desk and inquired as to our meals It was not crowded so I could not understand the delay
When they came the meals were of a good portion size and everyone enjoyed the food as well........As a bonus the child's meal came with a free ice block (She gives a 5 star rating,,,:)
There was a band playing at the hotel that night but the noise did not affect the dinning area at all...I was very pleased with this

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Went to a school catch up here last night. Booked to stay up stairs and was pleased to get a really fresh clean room with a great bathroom. As price was pretty reasonable we were really rapt.
Food downstairs was also great pub food, and a good local band finished off a great night.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had booked into another hotel but because of double booking with wotif the managers spoke and i changed to Premier for same cost. Manager and his staff are great. The rooms are cleam. nice size and i was in double and a single room. yes can get noist on weekend but you should expect that in a hotel. i was in a room with shared bathroom. not to many rooms so your not constantly running into others. only thing i would change is having air conditioning in hall kitchen and bathroom. they can be sauna like. will definstely stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank 631jeffreyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Been here a few times for dinner.
Not bad, quite a few beers on tap, large meals average price.
Staff are always pleasant.
Good place to go before a Jets or Knights game as it is walking distance from McDonald Jones Stadium.

Room Tip: Not sure about the rooms. Great location (not to far from Beaumont Street)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 846travelbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a night out for a gal pal's Birthday for 17 people. Food came out from the kitchen in quick time despite being really busy. I had the pork belly special with a winter salad of leaves, Brussel sprouts and lardons and was delicious!! A little more time spent on the crackling would have been fab but I really enjoyed the tenderness and succulent pork. Others enjoyed the lamb cutlets, steak special and taco combo. Staff were friendly and attentive. Great vibe tonight with DV8 playing in the main bar. Busy friendly atmosphere in the beer garden with the footy on the telly.
They have a kids corner which is great to keep the kiddies entertained. Great for large groups. Members discounts available.
Accommodation upstairs.
Live music.
Fun day on a Sunday — at The Premier Hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sallyvation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews