We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
140
275
116
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
275
116
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newcastle beach overlooking the beach an ocean view room bit dated mid level balcony door buffet breakfast across the road fort scratchley single bed undercover parking fantastic location stayed one night cafes and restaurants would stay again visiting newcastle hunter street
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We had a room at the back. Generator seemed to be running all night and then bins banging at 6.30am. Room was adequate for the one night stay. We had everything we needed but definitely not a quiet stay.
Didn’t have meals here so can’t comment. Ideally situated for the beach. However would be better of they gave address as Zaara as we had corners of three streets as address and satnav couldn’t find it. Also town horrendous as they are putting in light rail. It took us an hour of driving round and round to get there once we reached Newcastle. Best advice head for the esplanade asap and drive along that as then you can miss the road works. Plenty of car parking at hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travellersanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback and I hope that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise during your stay. We have recently experienced an issue with the bins being collected very early in the morning and this has been quickly addressed with our supplier. Thank you also for the comment on our address and this is something we definitely can include to make the journey easier for our guests. I hope you do choose to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Checkin was easy. Hotel was lovely and clean. Comfy beds. Had a bath in the room. Supplied shampoo and conditioner.
Amenities in rooms such as iron and hairdryer. Buffet breakkie which is $20 per head. Amazing view at breakkie.
Hotel is across the road from the beach and there are some cute little cafes close by. Just a perfect location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your review and lovely comments. It's good to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed your time at the hotel. I hope you are able to visit us again soon. Best Regards Deb GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We had a nice stay here - the bed was comfy and the view was nice, but nothing amazing. Breakfast was fine but expensive for cereal and toast (we chose not to have a cooked breakfast). Bathroom was a bit odd - the only shelf available for toiletries (other than in the shower) was over the toilet. We weren't keen on leaving our toothbrushes there so had to leave everything out in the main room. Not a biggy but a bit unexpected.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hi Anne

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We are currently undertaking room refurbishment at the hotel and a large number of brand new bathrooms have been completed. I hope you choose to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Check-in was a breeze. Clean, well presented room & bathroom. Air con, flip the centre switch if you want it on. (Caught the bus from the airport @ ~$6 each. Short walk from the Customs House bus stop.) Can't manage the stairs, lift is located in the car park. Lovely beach opposite & Kiwi ice creamery in the side street. (We walked across the road to the Surf Club Kiosk for breakfast.) Walked to Hunter Street to purchase OPAL cards for the buses and trains. (Taxi to Broadmeadow train station ~$25). Short walk to Fort Scratchley.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Robyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your review, it sounds like you really took advantage of our location and enjoyed your time in Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A top class hotel in a lovely location overlooking a good beach and with ocean views. Room was good with a balcony. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant with wide choice and top service - all cooked fresh which made meal top class and enjoyable. Enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 618williamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoahsMgr, General Manager at Quality Hotel Noah's On the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our location. Your feedback on our restaurant and service is certainly appreciated and I will pass it on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews