We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
146
72
17
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
72
17
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rsl club bedroom cottage great place to stay drink vouchers within walking distance continental breakfast definately stay here the cottages convenient location modern rooms on arrival stayed one night business trip light sleeper easy access centre of town comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This motel has a warm and friendly feeling the moment you walk in. We were upgraded without asking, received complimentary drink vouchers for the nearby RSL club and made to feel most welcome. Our unit was spotless and lacked for nothing. Complimentary breakfast [continental] was more than adequate. We will return.

Room Tip: Ask at reception. They are most helpful.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you Beryl, our team at the Heritage Motor Inn enjoy meeting and greeting our guests, nothing is an effort when one is doing what they enjoy, meeting wonderful people in our line of duty makes our day. We treat guests and friends as we like to be treated, looking forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Friendly check in. Spacious and tidy room. Complimentary continental breakfast provided which had a great coffee machine and the necessities to get one on the road early. Handy on the highway with not too much traffic noise.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy W, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello Robert,

your comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

My spacious unit was spotless with no signs of wear and tear. Fast acting air con was cosy and welcoming in mid-winter and microwave handy for eating in.

Room rate came with a continental breakfast available from 7-9 am.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraCSmith_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

This is the best motel in Bathurst by far. I have stayed in most and this is the best value for money, clean and great service. Absolutely brilliant. The motel rooms are very spacious well appointed, electric blankets and air conditioning. Breakfast is included and it is generous as a continental.

Room Tip: Just book it, that’s the tip!
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank E1206MLdaveh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Great location to town. Stayed in the 4.5 star rooms. They were nicely decorated and new. Great layout and very clean. The breakfast was just what you need to start the day! I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank EsnaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews