We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put Bishop's Court on your 'Must Do' list !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Wow! is all we can say of this property. Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel is one of the most uniquely exquisite places we have had the pleasure of staying. Christine and David are exceptional hosts and so welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, the extra touches they have created made our stay, the bedrooms so tranquil, the best pots of tea away from home, great glasses of bubbly, the breakfast fantastic, garden grounds lovely and we were made to feel so at home. We cannot recommend a stay here enough, and are looking forward to our next one, hopefully including a candle lit dinner in the Bishop's Chapel!
Raquel and Dave

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 181 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Bishops Court has everything you could wish for and more. The hosts, Christine and David, together with Zoe made our stay one we will long remember. The accommodation is first class, food is out of this world and the atmosphere could not be replicated - it is magic! We enjoyed a four course candle lit dinner in the chapel which Christine personally prepared for us, it was amazing and very romantic. The rooms and décor are immaculately presented and the attention to detail is what makes Bishops Court so special. We will be back many more times now that we have discovered this incredible country haven.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolsMustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Highly recommend!! I couldn't fault this place. I stayed for my graduation and the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily27481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have stayed in many 5 star places all over the world but can honestly say that this was the best place ever, Building great, hospitality fantastic and food spectacular. We would really recommend this place to anyone especially people who appreciate perfection.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Being a Sales Rep there is nothing more that I look forward too about my country trips than checking into a comfortable, clean room, great meal and a good nights rest.
Bishops Court takes this to a whole new level.
The owners Christine and David always welcome me more like a family member rather than a guest at a Boutique Hotel. Nothing is to much trouble for them, making my stay feel a most pleasant experience.
Bishops Court is a historic building with all the charm and elegance of an exquisite hotel.
It has a beautiful , relaxing atmosphere with immaculate, peaceful gardens and beautiful laid out guest rooms which always help me to relax and unwind after a long day. My every stay I wake up revitalised and well rested thanks to the beautiful comfortable beds and serene surroundings.
The many times I have been there, the meals have been scrumptious!!
I recommend anybody who is traveling through Bathurst to spoil themselves and experience Bishops Court!
Danielle
Sales Representative

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.8 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
280 reviews
1.9 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
0.4 km away
Bathurst Heights B&B
Bathurst Heights B&B
#2 of 17 in Bathurst
147 reviews
1.2 km away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel

Address: 226 Seymour St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: ₹ 16,859 - ₹ 19,669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishop's Court Estate offers superb service and luxurious accommodation, built in 1870 this Victorian Mansion is scenically located high on the hill overlooking Bathurst, and its majestic countryside. It is the premium choice for both the business and leisure traveller. Rated 18/20 by the Sydney Morning Herald as one of Australians best boutique properties ' a pleasure for the soul with incredible warm friendly hospitality, superb dining and amazing attention to detail, come and enjoy this hidden gem of Bathurst with hosts who are both passionate and very knowledgeable of their region.Awarded Travellers Choice Award for 2012, 2013,2014,2015 by Trip Advisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop's Court Estate Boutique Hotel Bathurst, New South Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing