We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
31
14
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
14
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panner room was nice and clean continental breakfast mount panorama the main road road trip place to stay would definitely stay here again a great stay good size beds motel balcony noise kettle truck sydney
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Overall our stay was quite enjoyable. The room presented well and was quite cozy. Recommend using the breakfast that is provided. Staff were more than happy to assist me changing my booking to a smaller room due to some people pulling out last minute.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank njesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We were happy to help with your booking and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Spent a wonderful weekend in Bathurst and stayed at the Gold Panner. It's on the outskirts with a great view of Bathurst and the 'mountain'. The owners and staff were really helpful and accommodating. The rooms were excellent and we will be back (T&V)

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review Tony. We appreciate your wonderful feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Horrible experience, Owners rude and dirty place with minimal things to do as so far out of town, Breakfast was edible, but plates and cutlery were dirty as were just rinsed with no dishwasher on site. Do not want to come back!

Room Tip: book lower room for view of the staples centre.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jhon1234321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, General Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi there. We are sorry but we are not sure that you have the correct motel as we have no idea as to what the staples centre is of which you commented on and the fact that the dishwasher in the kitchen is in full view of the breakfast room. I believe that the fact that you called at 1.30am to book a room and the motel was booked out and could not accommodate you and that you requested a free breakfast anyway without staying with us which we cannot provide, and that your final statement over the phone was that you were going to leave a review an tripadvisor states to us that your review is fraudulent and not applicable with our motel and its standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were very happy with our three night stay at Gold Panner Motor Inn.
Friendly, helpful people at reception.
Our modern air conditioned refurbished room was quiet, large, pristine and well equipped. A large terrace overlooked the spacious grounds and distant countryside.
The continental breakfast included in the tariff was excellent with copious amounts of fresh foods from which to choose.
Highly recommended and we'll certainly stay at this establishment again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with comfortable accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I found this motel on booking.com getting ready for Christmas/New Year road trip and I was not disappointed. I booked a family room and we were more than impressed (we have since found out it was a standard room, so could only imagine an upgraded one...). The pool was heaven sent, the kids (and us) needed to burn energy after being in the car all day. Room was spacious, immaculately made, clean and you could see the "Mount Panorama" sign out the window. A massive indoor common area with TV and lounge was also available if you didn't want to sit in your room. And then there was the continental breakfast - the icing on the cake. I will be definitely recommending this motel to friends and family. Location is 5-7 minutes out of Bathurst CBD. My advice, if you don't have to stay in Bathurst centre, don't - book this motel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews