We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
169
15
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
15
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pony rides farm experience farmer ken farm activities lamb collecting eggs great farm feeding the chickens valley view tractor driving fresh eggs friendly dogs love animals school holidays wonderful hosts camp kitchen his life
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend here in our caravan. Elaine and Ken are fantastic hosts and welcome you in to their farm activities. Close to Bathurst. Quiet spot, elevated views and plenty to do in surounding areas, Would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank You for your review. We certainly enjoy having travelling adults enjoying watching and enjoying activities with interactive guests, it was great that you came and were able to help out. Happy Travels. Elaine and Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We recently stayed at Barcoos with the lovely hosts Elaine and Ken. From the time we arrived we were welcomed by the Hamer family and then fell in love with the farm. We had great accommodation, lots of fresh eggs and plenty of time to enjoy the farm activities. Our toddler loved spending time surrounded by the animals on the farm and was always kept busy. Elaine and Ken truly cared for their animals and their guests. We found it hard to leave. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dylanandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We had a tremendous time whilst you were here, so busy and so much tremendous help, and all 17 poddy lambs are still doing famously, well done. Elaine & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Our caravan club recently spent two nights at Barcoos Farmstay in Bathurst. Elaine and Ken were wonderful hosts, even joining us for "happy hour" around the campfire in the evening. We were encouraged to feed the many animals including the baby lambs and pet pig. A wagon ride around the farm with its stunning scenery was brilliant. A fully equipped camp kitchen was a bonus. Nothing was too much trouble and we will certainly return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank philip15-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, you were our first caravan club to visit, and what a fantastic experience that was for us, I keep saying I want to join a happy caravan club like yours! - We look forward to having you return on another one of your adventures. Regards Elaine & Ken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

unfortunately barcoo was booked out but Elaine let us do a 'mini farm tour' for our group of 10. the tour went for 1.5 hours and included pig feeding, horse riding, feeding chickens etc. The kids loved it. We did have a look at some of the accom and it looked basic/fine .. but our mini farm tour was just the right amount of time for us! The staff were so lovely/accommodating and we had a great time!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bronwyn0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you Bronwyn. We were happy that you could get a little taste of Barcoos and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Cheers. Elaine & Ken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

My daughter and I spent two nights at Barcoos in the school holidays, our second visit to this beautiful farm. Elaine and Ken are just the most wonderful, generous hosts. Their animals are so gentle, engaging and beautiful.
The surrounding countryside is so stunning and the atmosphere so peaceful that I felt like I'd completely recharged after a busy school term.
A campfire under a pitch black sky brimming with stars was another of the many amazing memories we will take home with us. Thank you Elaine and Ken.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pettafore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you "Pettafore" for you glowing review. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter back again. Kind Regards. Elaine & Ken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews