We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but exciting stay for Family and Oldies”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathurst
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 17 Bathurst B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is very surprising place to stay
accommodation is a big house , suite. caravan. other house ,camping
caters for families and kids and oldies who want to enjoy connection with horses and farm animals
Hostess Elaine , is great and does more than needed to ensure you have a great stay
the kids get duties to do ,like feeding lambs, pigs calves and draft horses
plenty to do in the area and not far from Bathurst
great Pub in perthville

Room Tip: your stay accommodation is varied, house unit caravan or camping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Stephen, Thank you so much for your lovely words. we are glad you enjoyed your time at Barcoos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Thank you Elaine, Ken, Sam, Tom and Jo. We had a terrific few days at Barcoos. The kids loved all the activities and have been hard pressed to decide what was their favorite - possibly a tie between riding the gentle giant Prudence and tractor driving.

We stayed in the 'sheep paddock' in our own caravan - the interaction with the friendly sheep was a great bonus the kids loved. Extremely clean and adequate amenities for our use also.

Very glad we made the trip, it was a memorable family holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raftery07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed being up the paddock with the pet sheep. If I was caravanning that would be my spot of choice also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We arrived at Barcoos and were greated by the lovely and warm Elaine. We were quickly involved in the afternoon routine of feeding all the animals, my daughters 10yo and 4 yo were staright into it and loved every moment from that point on, they were so excited waiting fpr the next feeding time. Horses, dogs, sheep, Georgie the pig, chickens and alpacas and the kids and adults were all invoved in their care. Kids got to have horse and pony rides. Then there was tractor rids where the kids got to drive (with from Ken help of course) was a highlight. Elaine and Ken made us feel right at home the whole time. We stayed in the farm house and loved it, though the waether was very cold outside we were so warm and toasty in the house with the combustion fire keeping us very comfortable. My kids loved being with the animals, and Elaine and Ken, it was a wonderful and relaxing family experience.Do it!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you Karen for you review. We very much appreciate it. It was miserable weather whilst you were here and we were very proud of the kids getting out and being involved in everything and great to hear the wood heater kept you warm. - Elaine & Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We had a fantastic few nights staying in the Hillview unit with our 2 kids (5 & 8 years) during the week. Elaine & Ken are very welcoming and the kids had a ball getting involved in all the farm activities - feeding Georgie the pig, driving the tractor, throwing hay to the hundreds of sheep on the farm. We lost count of the number of horse rides the kids had - and our 5-year old who had a bit of an animal phobia has it no longer! Accommodation is basic but this is expected at a farmstay - thank you for such an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you Virginia for your review of your visit to Barcoos. Glad to to be able to help with the animal phobia kiddy. Our animals always overcome this phobia because they are so gentle and used to guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Valley View Cottage for 2 nights with our 8 and 5 year old. I can't recommend Barcoos Farmstay enough. It was perfect. The kids loved all the animals especially Ruby, Carly and Georgie. Elaine was lovely, she has a wealth of knowledge and loves her animals and her freshly baked bread in the morning was delicious.
Please do yourself a favour and leave stress behind head to the country and stay at Barcoos you won't regret it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Georgie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcoo, Owner at Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you for your delightful review. We are so thankful you all enjoyed your visit. We certainly enjoyed having you visit. Elaine & Ken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
6.1 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
8.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
294 reviews
9.7 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Bathurst Motor Inn
Bathurst Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Bathurst
153 reviews
8.4 km away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
103 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst

Address: 1080 Trunkey Rd | Perthville, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bathurst
Price Range: ₹ 6,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interactive Farmstay Activities on a genuine Australian Farm. Enjoy feeding the farm animals, take a farm tour, enjoy led horse horse rides on tiny ponies through to big Draught horses. Tractor drives, sulky rides, so much to enjoy. Very peaceful rural views downthrough the valley. Bistro & store only 2 minutes away, and Bathurst is 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barcoos Farmstays Bathurst New South Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing