We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
57
44
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
44
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hungry jacks small courtyard thai place tub chairs would stay again great value for money free wifi short walk to the main street air conditioner one night stopover comfortable bed tidy room crockery and cutlery across the road within easy walking distance friendly owners staff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Booked by phone during our journey, just requiring one night's accommodation.
Graeme took our booking, ensuring we had appropriate space for our large vehicle. Then, when we arrived, he'd already put the air con on in our room, as it was a hot day. Fabulous service. Lovely well appointed clean room. Enjoyed a dip in the pool as well. 10 out 10.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Manager at Albury Garden Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the online review of the Garden Court Motel and for the comments that you provided. We do share all of the reviews with staff and appreciate you providing your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our motel and we hope that we can be of service to you when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We stopped overnight en route to Melbourne and what a great find. Everything we needed at great value and friendly staff. Couldn’t fault a thing.

Room was large, comfortable and very clean.

Comfortable beds - soft sheets
Good water pressure in shower - large towels
Location good - walking distance to town and restaurants
Parking out front of room - no need to lag bags too far
Free Wi-fi

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Grantutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Albury Garden Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Hi Grantutu
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete the online review of the Garden Court Motel and for the comments that you provided. We do share all of the reviews with staff and appreciate you providing your feedback.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at our motel and we hope that we can be of service to you when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended, we booked a twin room and it is excellent. A queen size bed and single both comfortable with good quality linen. Close to plenty of places to eat from Hungry Jacks to Thai and pubs. We ate at the Bended Elbow. Would book here next time. Friendly helpful staff as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IBFoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Albury Garden Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi
We do thank you for taking the time to provide your review which is very much appreciated. Your comments are of great value to us as we strive to offer our guests a quality and comfortable stay at our motel.
We hope that when you are next in the area that you will come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Just recently stayed at this wonderful motel and it was the best value for money ever.
Walking distance to the Main Street yet very quiet location. Comfortable bed and outstanding shower. The owners are lovely.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank getreadyyou .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Albury Garden Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of the Garden Court Motel which we value and appreciate all of the comments that you made. We are very please that you found the motel facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed you stay with us.
We hope that we can be of service to you when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We came across this great find on our way to Falls Creek. We stayed in a 4 share family room. It is older style accommodation but the room had been tastefully 'modernised' and was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The room size was perfect for a family of 4 for an overnight stay. The beds were very comfy and warm (electric blankets!). The accommodation is also in a great location and is in easy walking distance to fast food establishments, cafes, pubs and restaurants. The room itself was very quiet and we could not hear any traffic noise (mid week). Parking is directly outside your room. The manager was extremely friendly and caring and happy to help. Complimentary wifi was also a bonus. We highly recommend this 'value for money' accommodation in Albury and we would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bee-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, Owner at Albury Garden Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of the Garden Court Motel which we value and appreciate all of the comments that you made. We are very please that you found the motel facilities to your liking and that you enjoyed you stay with us.
We hope that we can be of service to you when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews