We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
78
66
21
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
66
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cereal and toast light breakfast big comfy king bed railway hotel off street parking great value an overnight stay basic breakfast short stop kettle and toaster the main street friendly hosts plenty of hot water off the highway great shower electric blankets
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

3* clean motel in central Albury, close to train station. Quiet. Is dated, but I had a new QS bed. Breakfast, choice of cereal and toast included. Would stay there again for one night passing through.

Room Tip: I booked a single room, but had a comfortable QS bed.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaassiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This is a great hotel, especially when travelling Melbourne to Sydney. Just off the highway; initially it looks disappointing but it's really clean, beds are comfortable. TV is good, it's secure and safe and a great price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Needing to travel to Walwa from Melbourne we decided to spend the night in Albury to make the road trip a bit more manageable. Booking very easy through TA, and as we weren't able to get to Albury before reception closed I rang and the manager said they would wait for us. Very kind, got there at 9.20 pm, straight to room. Comfy bed, fridge, microwave, etc. We reheated our food and ate at table in room. Took a wander and looked at the railway station, you can't miss in! Longest under cover platform in the Southern hemisphere.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This is an inexpensive, small, no frills, family run motel. It is basic but very well presented. The lady who runs it was helpful and friendly, and while it is close to the main road and the train station, there is no traffic noise. The off street parking area is a little tight but will be fine if you are careful.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friday_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Value for money pleasant staff, worth a stop over, walking distance to town, no traffic noise.Check in and check it out. We had king size comfortable bed, clean well appointed room, not overly spacious but was fine. Breakfast included!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tyabb3913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjanAlbury, Owner at Clifton Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear tyabb3913, Thank you for your positive feedback. Your comfort is our business. Proximity to the CBD is a bonus. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards, Ajan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews