We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
89
41
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
41
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course golf club next door golf club for dinner quiet location meal options park car metre walk short stroll stayed here great outlook an excellent meal renovated room bbq facilities spacious bathroom couple of nights washing machine continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I had 2 nights here. The room was beautifully renovated and was very comfortable. The outlook over the golf course was really lovely. The golf club was a good choice for a meal and was handy to buy drinks to take back to the room.
All in all a lovely stay. Would definitely return .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marcelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you Marcelle for your comments, please see see your enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We travelled from Melbourne to see Midnight Oil in Wodonga. The only motel left on the border was this one. After deciding to stay for one more night, the Managers very kindly reshuffled their bookings so we could stay in the same room. The rooms are simple, clean and appear to have been recently upgraded. The motel overlooks the golf course. Mention you are staying at the motel and you get discounted green fees. The golf club bar and restaurant is located within easy walking distance. The view from the golf club balcony over the course is great. Kangaroos aplenty.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 598malcolmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Stayed here overnight and were pleasantly surprised by the clean and spacious room. Can park car out front and sit on the verandah overlooking the Golf course before heading to the Golf Club Restaurant for a lovely meal. Highly recommended.. Will be staying here next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Golf course
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beverleyjoyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed here for one night recently and could not believe the quality of the accommodation for the price we paid (which also included breakfast!) The room and bathroom were superb, beautifully refurbished, everything immaculately clean. We appreciated the excellent bedside lighting as we like to read in bed and this is often impossible in motels. It was so relaxing to sit on the veranda after a long day's drive and enjoy the beautiful views over the golf course. The kangaroos at dusk were an added bonus. Although it is close to everything the location is peaceful and very quiet.
We can highly recommend the golf club bistro for an excellent meal. The gentleman at the Motel Reception was very helpful and kindly gave us a useful map. We would love to stay here again (with golf clubs).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marla52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I've stayed here three times now. The rooms are very clean the staff are friendly and helpful (except the second time when they had a very rude casual on) and the views are lovely. I was extremely impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank copycatfromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenelle H, Manager at Commercial Golf Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews