We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albury Burvale Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Winsor Park Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Paddlesteamer(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
US$ 89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Georgian(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
US$ 91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Resort Siesta(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hume Country Motor Inn(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Albury(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albury Manor House(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commercial Golf Resort Motel(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
US$ 97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Albury On Townsend(Albury)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
24
53
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
53
22
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat valuecheapest roomstayed hereshaving creamcontinental breakfastgood sizebed was comfortableone nightan overnight stayplenty of hot waterconvenient locationair conditioningwould definitely stay here againmain streetshort walkshort staytown centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Convenient location at budget price. We choose this unit for the quick access from the main road & less than 2kms to Main Street. Although we were close to highway there was no traffic noise. Unit was basic but spacious with a queen bed, large sofa & efficient air conditioner. Although the room was clean & pleasant smelling the carpet needed attention. No microwave in our room but it could be supplied if requested. Parking was available in front of our unit.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BBLadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I booked in on a raining night after traveling from Canberra. Well, the staff greeting was great, helpful and gave me suggestions to a great Thai restaurant. I got to my room, and was mildly disappointed as the room was quiet tired, clean, but tired. Anyway, for the price, good value. The TV was limited to locally available channels, with only select rooms having cable TV. The room was a bit drafty, having 2 exterior doors and a heater that didn't want to change its fan speed to get warm air around the room. The bed was newish and clean but a bit cheap and hard.

The Motel is a bit of a distance from food outlets, so driving is the only way to get there. Once at the outlets, good general selection. The tradie starting up his diesel utility at 5.30am was a bit of shock, oh well.

A continental Breakfast only was available, basic but great value. Enough for me.

In closing, the staff were excellent, and if you are looking for basic and clean accommodation on a budget, this motel is excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first or ask for a room out the back off the lane way
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litmus54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Clean but old and dated. The bathroom had a big skylight that went right to the roof making the room cold. The motel was very average but easy to locate and clean enough. I probably wouldn't stay there again. Parking was free and at the door.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Susan, thank you very much for your feedback. We are updating our rooms at the moment and will give you a fresh new feel soon. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My room must have been an economy one given it looked pretty worn and wasn't so comfortable, but it was fine for the bargain price of $89. Good location, the free wifi worked fine and service was friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob C, Manager at Albury Burvale Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Glyn, thank you very much for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Please come back to check in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Attending with a sports team, the owner/manager was attentive to our needs, opened the dining area so we could eat (take-away) together and was genuinely helpful and friendly. Although the ensemble in our room was broken, the rooms were tidy, bathroom clean and for the price we paid per night as part of a group booking, we were very impressed.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the carpark - much lighter (low numbered rooms)
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Port librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews