We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Our second visit to Briardale enroute to Sydney. Not so much a B&B but a "home from Home". Rob and Robyn are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Very comfortable room and bed, excellent breakfast. Felt like we were visiting old friends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Hi folks. Once again was lovely to have you with us, very enjoyable to have you here. Cheers, Rob and Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

My husband and i went to Albury on a house hunting expedition. Curious to see if this part of regional NSW was a area we would like to move to from Sydney.
Robyn and Robert made us feel at home and welcome, both in their home and to the area. Robert was a wealth of information about the various suburbs
the bedroom , house and gardens are immaculate, it is obvious great pride is taken and hard work, in good taste has been employed.
"Chef" Robert was very accommodating for my particular dietary needs
I'd happily stay again, and plan to.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thank you so kindly for your beautiful review of Briardale, it was our pleasure to have you with us, hope to see you again soon. Good luck with the house hunting. Cheers Rob & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We found this B&B an excellent choice for a comfortable night. The hosts, Robin and Robert, made our overnight stay very relaxing. The place is next to a park in quiet part of the town. The rooms are welcoming, very stylishly furnished. The breakfast kept us going for the rest of the day. Thank you very much Robin and Robert.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 12michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Briardale, thank you kindly for your lovely review, might see you you again one day? Cheers, Rob & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a very comfy night here at Briardale. Beds are comfortable, service is good and brekky was ok.

This B&B is a new build so can be rather twee at times but the rooms are spacious and have all you need.

All in all I would definitely return as it is a good option in Albury, which is very short of good choices.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are very happy that "Briardale" met your expectations. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

This is one of the best bed and breakfast house I've ever stayed. My husband myself and my 20 month old son all enjoyed it. Good size bedroom good size living room and good size beautiful garden. House has been nicely decorated. My little one also love to talk to bird in the backyard. Robert is very nice and friendly. Definitely will come back next time.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank lin99010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review, it was indeed our pleasure to have you with us and we hope to see you again one day. Rob & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews