We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We selected this B&B for a night away to celebrate our wedding anniversary partly because of the rave reviews it had received on tripadvisor, and it did not disappoint! Robert and Robyn were terrific hosts, who seemed to have that rare gift of being there and we needed them and leaving us alone when we didn't. We had dinner and our room came with a cooked breakfast. Dinner was delicious and moderately priced, the wine cellar stocked with a good variety and once again very moderately priced. Breakfast was plentiful and scrumptious, all meals were served exactly when they were due. The free WiFi actually worked perfectly in all parts of the building, better than any hotel I've have stayed at. The bed was very comfortable, the room was beautifully decorated and the whole B&B had many little extras and special touches - chocolates in the room, complimentary Sherry & Port in the parlour... all just great. The gardens were immaculately maintained and provided a peaceful retreat for a cuppa. As we were packing to leave, I thought to myself; "Is there anything at all Robert and Robyn could have done differently to make our stay more pleasurable?", and the answer was "no". This place really does have everything going for it and our getaway to celebrate our anniversary was memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Germanaussie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you both for your wonderful review of Briardale, we are happy we helped make your special stay pleasant and would love to have you back again. Robert & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Live the "old world" dream, even if it's just for a night, from the moment you walk through the front gate - gorgeous well kept gardens, entry to impress, extravagant living and dining areas, bedrooms & bathrooms for gentry. Hosts are friendly, attentive and can't do enough to make your stay comfortable. Great price. Our choice every time we stay in Albury.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Was lovely to have stay with us again, it's always a pleasure to have you here. Thank you once again for your very kind review. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Peace and quiet. That it sums it up perfectly.The host, Rob could not have been more helpful. Brought the luggage from the car up to the room, explained how things worked. Even down to the little details, like the small torch in the bedroom drawer next to the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you kindly for your lovely review of Briardale, hopefully we helped make your stay relaxing and peaceful. Regards, Robert & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed for one night at the Briardale B&B on our way from the Great Ocean Road to Sydney. The home is delightful, full of antiques and old-world charm. Our room was very comfortable and overlooked the lovely gardens where we could see the wild parrots come and feed. Our hot-cooked breakfast was very good. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammapatStouffville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2013

Thank you most kindly for your lovely review, we are happy we were able to contribute in a positive way to your holidays. Keep well, Robert & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Rob was a delightful host. He was welcoming and very helpful, especially in helping us select a place for dinner. We only had one night here, but found it really relaxing. Our suite overlooked the most beautiful garden that keeps host Rob very busy. Birds abounded and after a long drive it was lovely to sit in the garden listening to the sounds of the bush, even though we were in suburbia. The home is abundant with trinkets and history and you could browse rooms forever. A hearty breakfast was served up before we left in the morning and Rob was even more helpful when we left a set of keys behinds. He sent them back to us in the mail without hesitation. I am just sorry we didn't get to meet his wife Robyn. Would thoroughly recommend this property, especially if you are travelling with other couples.

Room Tip: Great stopover, especially for couples travelling together
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOBTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briardalebnb, Owner at Briardale Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for your very kind words, it was delightful to have you with us and we look forward to having you stay again. Cheers, Robert & Robyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews