We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, quiet, and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westport Motor Hotel
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We stayed one night heading north, and found a great size room, nice and clean and comfy bed for $99 in peak season, which we thought was very reasonable. We were in the front rooms and after about 9pm there was no problem with traffic noise as it's a sleepy little town.

Room Tip: Front rooms are quiet after about 9pm, if you worry about traffic noise, choose the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

It is currently undergoing refurbishment. When I rang and booked the receptionist was super friendly. I think there is a new computer system/check in as she did struggle with printing out receipts etc. Whoever the two other ladies standing at reception talking didn't allow the receptionist to give me her full service and attention and I didn't want to overhear their gossip/facebook problems. I had a refurbished room that was exceptionally clean and beautiful presented - it was perfect and the staff are obviously very particular - good on them. Heater was good. Parking right outside the door. TV in a great spot. Lovely hot water. The shower rose needed to be cleaned out and the outside light is annoying but really the good well outweighed the bad.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank ponymadaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This is a well established hotel which has just has a change of ownership. The new owners are currently upgrading the hotel to meet the new Earthquake standards as required in NZ. The rooms are currently being refurbished and all carpet in the hotel has been replaced. Christine and John have a lot of experience in the hospitality industry and their positive enthusiasm is showing through making all guests welcome. Their free WiFi is unlimited and high speed. The hotel is suitable for individuals or groups and have 27 rooms. Two thirds of the rooms are ground level with access right from the car park. Comfortable King sized bed, good shower and good heating. large flat screen TV. Large restaurant, both public and private bar plus liquor store and set in the main street in Westport.

Room Tip: Easy access to all ground floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

It was handy to the esplanade and other attractions, was reasonably priced, and overall was a good place to stay in reasonable comfort without having to pay for one of the very upmarket places. Got a good night of sleep. Found the staff person friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank horawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Stayed here for a change from holiday park cabins, and rung ahead, spoke with Tara and good friendly service, she booked a room and I arrived to check in later. Room was comfortable, and nice for the price. Good quiet night, has restaurant on site which I didn't use but also close to town and other food. Has a laundry which I used.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevehn787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.8 km away
Ascot Motor Lodge
Ascot Motor Lodge
#9 of 12 in Westport
50 reviews
0.4 km away
ASURE Chelsea Gateway Motor Lodge
0.4 km away
Westport Motels
Westport Motels
#8 of 12 in Westport
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Buller Bridge Motel
Buller Bridge Motel
#3 of 12 in Westport
355 reviews
0.3 km away
Westport Spa Motel
Westport Spa Motel
#5 of 12 in Westport
101 reviews
0.3 km away
Buller Court on Palmerston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westport Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westport Motor Hotel

Address: 207 Palmerston Street, Westport 7825, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 6,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Westport Motor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westport Hotel is a leading accommodation provider in Westport with 27 studio units combined with onsite Restaurant, House Bar and Sports Bar. The hotel restaurant can cater to all dietary requirements with seating for up to 100 people with buffet and a' la carte dining available. Sunday night smorgasbord very popular. Sports Bar has cosy fire. Enjoy something from our Bar Meal menu and watching Sky Sports on big screen. Conference room set to your style with the venue and menu to suit all occassions. Located on the main street of Westport we are two minutes walk to local shopping centre. The hotel offers you the perfect base to explore all that the Buller region has to offer as well as true West Coast hospitality. Staff are happy to give advice on local attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westport Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing