We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Kepler Restaurant

Kepler Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Te Anau
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Latin, Seafood, Contemporary, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Kepler Restaurant is a warm and friendly family restaurant in one of New Zealand most stunning towns. The name Kepler is inspired in Fiordland's very own world famous walking track and the food here is equally breath taking. The fresh food and flavours are a combination of what New Zealand has to offer with a South American and Mediterranean twist. We welcome you to a place we are proud to call our own. Gluten Free and Vegetarian options available.
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Very good food and great staff, I would recomend the taco and the rice pudding. Nice combination of spices.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank Jamrad07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021

Awesome food,best authentic "parrillada" in NZ, great ambience, a real Pisco souer. Prompt food delivery to the table. We'd love to visit again.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NadiaBR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We have now been here twice nearly 18months apart and both times were amazing.
Great, attentive, friendly service. Live music which gave a lovely ambience. Meat was perfectly cooked with nice sides. Desserts were something a bit different to the usual and delicious.
Couldn’t fault it, we will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank NZJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

Friendly service, delicious food and perfect weather for sitting outside. Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Maby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

It is a great shame that restaurants in Te Anau are struggling but this restaurant is servicing great food. I want to encourage Kiwis to come to Te Anau and support the Kepler Restaurant who need support to keep going. A good selection of food and wine

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 697catherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kepler Restaurant also viewed

Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park
 

Been to Kepler Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.