We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin frontage
Cabin position on section Cabin and Helicopter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Cabin frontage
Cabin position on section
Cabin and Helicopter
Sunset on the deck.
Cabin Kitchen
Cabin Dining
Lounge
Looking down into lounge
Main Bedroom
Bathroom
Washing Machine and Dryer
Mezzanine floor Kingsize bed
King Single bed on Mezzanine floor
Stairs
Cabin in the snow
Cabin with Rocco enjoying the snow
Rocco with the horses
The Sheep
Rocco in the snow
Sunrise in Te Anau
Manapouri and the Takitimu Mts
Rocco at our local park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Te Anau, Fiordland National Park, Southland Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julia H
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Feb 14. Wonderful log cabin - modern, clean with lovely gardens including pet cows and friendly dog. Hosts are very pleasant and helpful but respect your privacy. The fridge and larder are stocked with lovely food and wine. Location is great - near the river if you like fishing and the helicopter we had arranged to fly us over doubtful and dusky sounds landed in the garden to pick us up which was very cool!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2014
Our pleasure to have had such lovely guests. Thank you Pam and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noreen E
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had the most wonderful, relaxing and restful stay a the Hollows. Pam was so welcoming and the fresh croissants were divine! The fridge was fully stocked for perfect cooked breakfast each day and it was great to try some local produce. The Evolu products in the bathroom and kitchen were lovely. With the cows in the field next door and the fantastic visits from Rocco (Pam and Mark's dog), it was just idyllic! The location is perfect, just 5 minutes from town and 3 minutes from the Kepler track. Would return in an instant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2014
So pleased to have you all stay Noreen, you were wonderful guests and we'd love to have you return. Pam and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghostviki...
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“5 star cabin in Te Anau”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed five wonderful nights at The Hollows. I do a lot of research before my travels, and I was very exited about this cabin. We were greeted by Pam and Rocco the dog upon arrival. The cabin turned out to be spotless! We live in a very similar cabin in the mountains of Norway, and we felt just like home. The cabin had everything we needed, we didn’t want to leave this place! We enjoyed BBQ on the porch, the cool cows, birds chirping and the magnificent surrounding area. We hope to be back some day, in our new home away from home in NZ.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
You are welcome back anytime..... so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
osmosisho...
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“6 Stars”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

A beautiful log cabin in a peaceful setting with wonderful hosts.

Positives
Dreamy log home.
Pam's attention to detail.
Spotless.
Great nourishing breakfast supplies.
Rocco the dog... a hit with the kids.
3 cows to add to the setting.
Proximity to Te Anau and the local golf course.
Laundry.

Negatives
Having to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
It was a great pleasure to have such lovely guests as yourselves, love to see you back sometime. Thanks
Pam and Mark (and Rocco)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay Alison, so pleased we helped make your visit to New Zealand an enjoyable one. Thanks, Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing