We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
463
266
87
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
266
87
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site close to town camper van dump station toilet block motor home bbq area the kitchen great facilities south island queenstown holiday clean facilities minute walk self contained skyline gondola new zealand cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Friendly checkin and easy parking. Great clean facilities with everything you need. Heater / hair dryer / towels and tea coffee service (milk provided).
Awesome and private :) quiet and yet close to city. Only a 10 minute stroll to city centre. Awesome.
Thanks

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you Carolynne, you've made our day! Come and see us again the next time you're in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

I haven't stayed here but would've liked to, just thought I would post this for others planning to book with a family as I can't see it in any of the other reviews. I tried to book but my son and daughter are 16 & 17 respectively and are classed as adults for booking fees but not adult enough for Xmas/New Year.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

We look forward to welcoming you over the festive season. To allow all guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us, please ensure you are familiar with our special terms and conditions for the festive season. Booking and occupying accommodation / campsites at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motels Creeksyde implies acceptance of the below terms and conditions:

Payment will be taken in full at the time of booking.
Check in from 2pm, check out 10am.
Creeksyde reserves the right to refuse any booking for any reason.
CAMPSITES - Guests must be aged 21 or over (and provide valid ID) to book and stay on campsites.
ACCOMMODATION - There must be one family member aged over 25 years staying in the accommodation unit at all times during your stay.
Creeksyde's Check In form must be signed – no exceptions will be made. If guests do not comply with these conditions, the booking will be cancelled and no refund given.
On check-in, pre-authorisation on a valid credit card of NZ$500 per room/site may be requested.
A security/behaviour bond may also be required. This will be at the manager's discretion.
No visitors allowed on site. Only registered guests who are checked in and staying with us are allowed on site.
All motorhome/campervan/ sleeping vehicles must have a current NZ electrical warrant before connecting to power points.
Awning floors must be certified environmentally friendly.
Open fires or charcoal BBQs are strictly prohibited. There are several gas BBQ Kitchens within the park for guest use.
With the exception of medically certified guide dogs, pets are not permitted over this period.
Any excess cleaning or damage to the property of the park or other guest’s property will be charged for.
We reserve the right to eject guests from the Park who are deemed by management to be behaving in a socially unacceptable way; causing damage; disturbing other guests; using unacceptable language or otherwise breaking these Terms and conditions. Park Rules. No refund will be given and charges will apply for any damage caused.
To ensure that all guests have a pleasant stay we expect common sense and consideration to be shown at all times to all guests.
No noise allowed between 10pm - 7am.
Creeksyde operates and enforces a strict "1-strike" policy over this period. Failure to abide by these rules may result in being ejected with no refund. Please respect our rules so we can all enjoy this festive period.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank gazzanicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Gazza,
Thanks for your comments and alerting us that we need to fine tune the wording in our terms and conditions.
We’re a family friendly park, which is why we have these additional regulations over the extremely busy Christmas/New Year period. Provided there is at least one guest staying on a site aged 21 years or more, who will take responsibility for the group, guests aged under 21 years are welcome to join them.
Likewise, with our accommodation bookings – one guest must be aged at least 25 years of age and staying overnight for the duration of the booking.
Sorry for any confusion around this. I have emailed you directly, and we look forward to welcoming you to Creeksyde to see in the new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Situated in between quirky artwork and beautiful scenery, our powered site was nothing short of perfect. All facilities were clean and close by. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi Fi access good. The water fountain is such a great idea... thank you! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: all sites have a beautiful view, there isnt a bad one
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ameaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

What a brilliant review, thank you so much. We'll look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

I have been staying here for over 15 years and have enjoyed it each time. I do think though the fan in the upstairs lodge room bathroom should be replaced with one a bit quieter. I must book a bit earlier next year to avoid having to change rooms which I have never had to do in the past.

Room Tip: Book early like several months early.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hi Peter, it's fantastic that you're such a regular guest - we love seeing you at Creeksyde! Thanks for your review, and suggestion - I've passed in on to our maintenance team to investigate. We always try to avoid room moves as much at possible, but unfortunately it was unavoidable this time. We look forward to seeing you next time - and yes, booking early is a great idea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Pros of this place were its location close to the centre of town (probably a seven minute walk), decent free wifi, and having a kettle and toaster in the room.

Cons were that the bathroom smelled a bit musty (and had a window that faced a bunch of other rooms' windows)
The shared kitchen facilities were nice and big, but didn't seem to contain any pots or pans, all I could find in the empty cupboards was a rice cooker. I didn't use the shared lounge but it looked comfy and cosy when I saw it through the window.

Overall I think it's a decently-priced and nice enough place to stay. Staff were friendly at check in and out.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arby3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creeksyde_Team, Front Office Manager at Queenstown Holiday Park & Motel Creeksyde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thanks for your review, and comments. We have signs in the kitchens mentioning that pots and pans are available to hire from Reception. In the past, we've supplied them in the kitchens and they tend to go walkabout, which doesn't work for anyone! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews