We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Queenstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bella Vista Queenstown
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

We recently stayed in a superior studio. Room was very clean and spacious. Management was extremely helpful with local knowledge. great location - short walk to town and very quiet after dark. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grantTaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    168
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
238
46
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The motel is handy to all the attractions of Queenstown. Trudi and Lincoln are fabulous hosts, and we just loved our stay. Again, the motel was suitable for our needs(disabled access room), and the paragliders landing in the school yard next door, was a sight to behold. Loved it!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roryhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Nestling near the foot of the mountain, only a 3-minute walk from the gondola station is this clean and tidy motel. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, even allowing us to park our car there the next day until we left for the airport.
The only issue we had was the relatively small size of the room, however for a one-night stay this was not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We took a few weeks to road trip across the South and North Islands and appreciate a clean and simple room with the basic amenities for travelers. The Bella Vista is a chain you find across NZ--we only stayed in this one, but we'd recommend it for a good value in a town that can be pricey. An extra endorsement for Trudy and her husband, who run the motel. They were friendly and helpful--especially when I discovered after check out (and already at Milford Sound, 280km away!) that I had left my wedding ring in the room! We called, and Trudy assured me that she had it and had been trying to track us down to return it. She mailed it ahead to our next lodging, and I am forever grateful. In addition to great service, the BVM is located just out the bustle of downtown: a great starting place to run up Q-town hill (or, for something flatter, through town and around the lake).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pangaean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in April 2011. We really liked the location and thought it was within easy walking distance of downtown and many restaurants and activities. The staff was also really friendly and helpful. The shower in our room was excellent - much appreciated after all our hours of traveling!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
2.1 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#25 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#22 of 57 in Queenstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
1.4 km away
Pounamu Apartments
Pounamu Apartments
#12 of 57 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
0.9 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.1 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Queenstown

Property: Bella Vista Queenstown
Address: 36 Robins Road, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Queenstown
#9 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#22 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,381 - ₹ 10,266
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Queenstown 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION - Bella Vista Queenstown is the perfect place to stay, being only a short, flat 3 min walk to central Q'twn. If you are looking for clean, comfortable & affordable accommodation in a central quiet location, then look no further! Bella Vista is a 4 star Qualmark rated complex, with a variety of room/studio options to suit both couples, families, corporate & group travelers. Situated right next to the playing fields, looking up to the Gondola, surrounded by gorgeous alpine scenery. Shops, Supermarkets and a variety of Restaurants, cafe's & bars are all within walking distance. Enjoy complimentary Wifi on check in, plenty of on site parking. So close to all the activities Qtwn has to offer! Our warm friendly & informative service will make your stay both enjoyable and memorable. Relax & watch the tandem paragliders land in the field next door to the complex after a days skiing or sightseeing! We look forward to hosting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Queenstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Queenstown Hotel Queenstown
Bella Vista Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing