We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eichardts is a friendly, welcoming and elegant place to stay in the perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eichardts is a friendly, welcoming and elegant place to stay in the perfect location.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at Eichardts for three nights and loved the friendly atmosphere. We ate tapas each night at their cosy bar which was delicious. The comfortable spacious rooms were luxurious with elegant decor. We can't praise the staff enough for their friendliness. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect as it was in walking distance to everything. We highly recommend Eichardts as the place to stay in Queenstown.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmc244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear jmc244
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us at Eichardt's Private Hotel. It was lovely to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and I will be passing your feedback on to the staff. I am pleased to announce the opening of our newest property - The Residence, which is an exciting luxury addition to our accomodation offering. We look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's

Kind Regards
Chris McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    17
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
56
158
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at Eichardt’s. A wonderful experience, a place to come back to! Everything from the welcome at arrival to the farewell at departure was nice. The first mojito in the bar was to Amercian, to much ice and to little rum, but after having explained my wish to the barman on of the most fabulous mojitos I have ever had was served. The recommendations for places to eat and where to play golf all were spot on and not necessarily the most expensive around, but very spot on as recommendations. The room in which we stayed with a view over the lake was very nice, very cosy, almost inviting to not leave the room but just enjoy and relax. If anyone ask me where to stay in Queenstown Eichardt’s would be the answer. MOL

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear MOLSWE
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Eichardt’s Private Hotel. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending Eichardt’s. Our team only recommend activities that we have experienced personally to ensure our guests get the best use of their time available whilst in Queenstown. I will make sure you have mojitos made just the way you like them on arrival next time you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt’s
Kind Regards
Chris McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I had the great pleasure to enjoy an evening at Eichardt's Private Hotel, from the warm hospitable welcome, and ever attentive team, warm homely accommodations and sumptuous beds, this hotel was superb. The tapas menu in the bar made for the perfect end to the day, and I haven't even commented on all that Queenstown has to offer. I would highly recommend Eichardt's Private Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Shaunlux
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Eichardt’s. It was a pleasure to meet you during your time in Queenstown and it is fantastic that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. My staff and I are dedicated to ensuring we offer THE best guest experience available in Queenstown . We look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt’s.
Kind Regards
Chris McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Eichardt's is small and in located at the centre of Queenstown, right by the lake. We have stayed there three times. and it is one of the best, and friendliest, hotels on the planet. We are fussy and have been in many great hotels, but Eichardt's is a true NZ jewel.

Room Tip: If we told you the best room it might not be available for us next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Neil9999

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Eichardt’s Private Hotel. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay with us again. We appreciate your kind words and I will be passing the feedback onto the staff. I am pleased to announce were just named in the top eight hotels in the World by Tatler UK as forever fabulous! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt’s.

Kind Regards
Chris McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our second stay at The Cottages and have lost count of the times stayed at Eichardts Hotel...which really says it all. !!! Fantastic staff, fabulous rooms, great little bar, great food...The cottages are great for families or groups and the hotel for couples...
Only downside was there were no offerings for children on the menu....but I know they are going to rectify that..!!!
Queenstown has to be one of the most magical places on earth and should be on everyones "bucket list".

Room Tip: Front rooms have beautiful lake views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eichardts, General Manager at Eichardt's Private Hotel, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Fran W

Thank you for providing feedback for your stay with us at Eichardt's Private Hotel. It was fantastic to see you again and I am happy to say after receiving your feedback we are now rolling out children's menu options in the next two weeks. We look forward to seeing you again at Eichardt's

Kind Regards
Chris McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.1 km away
The Spire Hotel Queenstown
The Spire Hotel Queenstown
#16 of 58 in Queenstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
0.2 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
Central Ridge Boutique Hotel
#7 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.5 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eichardt's Private Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eichardt's Private Hotel

Property: Eichardt's Private Hotel
Address: Marine Parade | PO Box 1340, Queenstown, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#19 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
#20 Family Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 38,741 - ₹ 90,668
Hotel Class:5 star — Eichardt's Private Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HM Magazine (Australia) Best New Zealand Hotel 2014. World Luxury Hotel Awards Best boutique ski hotel 2013 and 2014 Eichardt's Private Hotel provides fine accommodation in five luxurious Hotel Suites, four Lakefront Apartments, and the Eichardt's Residence, all located in the historic district on a premium lakefront position at the heart of Queenstown's cafe and restaurant precinct with some of the finest international shopping labels an easy stroll away. The Hotel reflects contemporary provincial elegance, its modern features in perfect harmony with the distinctive antiques and luxurious furnishings of this New Zealand icon. The Lakefront Apartments, just a few paces away from Eichardt's Private Hotel offer stunning views of Lake Wakatipu and nearby mountain ranges. The Residence, located on an elevated position, a few minutes walk from the hotel is set over three levels and offers three suites, each with large ensuite, movie theatre, full European kitchen, and three lakefacing balconies. Queenstown's premier lakefront address offers a welcoming and stylish environment for sampling mouth-watering creations and timeless cocktails. Eichardt's Bar oozes the warmth, comfort and style of this beautiful old hotel with amazing views of the lake and surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eichardt's Private Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eichardts Private Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing