We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Queenstown
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning Views & Service”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Our company chose Nugget Point for our retreat and now that it is done we know we couldn't have made a better choice. The staff and service were impeccable and always forward thinking. The food was AWESOME and my entire group raved about it. The views from NP can't be beat (especially during sunrise) and the blue Shotover River never fails to capture my attention. We have already rebooked for next year and can't wait to return. Thanks to all at Nugget Point for an unbeatable experience and their tireless efforts.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    180
    59
    24
    20
See reviews for
65
396
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed 8 days for a yoga retreat and found this hotel positively awesome on all accounts. The staff, working multiple roles, were outstanding, helpful and downright fun. The spa was also magnificent. We had massages by Emma and Kasha and I have to say, they were THE best massages I've ever had. Everyone was quite professional and friendly. The room was comfortable, too. We had some small convenience issues with the room, but they were QUICKLY rectified by the knowledgeable staff and the solutions were better than we ever expected. Beautiful property, fabulous service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure your bathroom has a 'window' for natural lighting. Mountain side / river views ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Exceptionally pleasant, informative and helpful staff.
Beautiful location. Stylish, smart and comfortable. Easy access to Queenstown. Well recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paxton D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

This hotel was amazing, the view is the best view one can imagine. The hotel rooms were very large as were the bathrooms, and each room comes with a balcony that is somewhat private. Spend the extra dollars to get a river view room - you will not regret it. the pool and sauna is lovely and exclusive if you book a slot on arrival, and the spa treatments were nice. breakfast is somewhat limited, but the dinner restaurant was superb. I would go back there in a heartbeat!
The room was very quite, never heard our neighbours, it was very clean and the bed was so comfy! The hotel is not in th city centre, it's a 5 minute drive, but there is plenty of parking at the hotel and in the city centre so it's totally worth it!

Room Tip: Get a river view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherylle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Food = inedible
Service = a huge amount to be desired for
Environment = great views, dated decor
Ambience = What is this here?

A group of friends and I went here for an evening, the food itself was inedible, the service incredibly bad, please do not subect yourself to dining here. I had heard bad things, but decided that nothing could be as bad as what I was being told, oh how wrong I was. I am sure I could say something good about this place, but I am just not too sure I've got the time to sit and think about it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eating_eater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
7.4 km away
Mercure Resort Queenstown
Mercure Resort Queenstown
#27 of 58 in Queenstown
1,376 reviews
6.3 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
7.1 km away
Heritage Queenstown
Heritage Queenstown
#22 of 58 in Queenstown
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown
6.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Queenstown Remarkables Park
6.4 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel

Property: Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel
Address: 146 Arthurs Point Road | 146 Arthur's Point Road, Queenstown 9371, New Zealand (Formerly Nugget Point)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Family Hotel in Queenstown
#17 Romantic Hotel in Queenstown
#24 Luxury Hotel in Queenstown
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,539 - ₹ 21,169
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Coronet Peak and overlooking the stunning Shotover River, Nugget Point Hotel is the ultimate boutique hotel in Queenstown, just a stone's throw away from shops, restaurants, bars and nightlife of central Queenstown. To complete the perfect picture, Nugget Point is just 10 minutes by car or public transport to Coronet Peak Ski Area for that very special winter getaway. The hotel boasts 36 spacious boutique rooms, accommodating up to 74 guests, and all rooms have an open plan bedroom and lounge area, ensuite bathroom, and private balcony or patio. Nugget Point Hotel offers a wide range of facilities for our discerning guests. Unwind at The Spa at Nugget Point for a truly luxurious escape, indulge in beauty and massage treatments in our beautiful spa which resembles a modern version of Roman baths whilst taking in the views of the surrounding mountain ranges and Shotover River. Then relax in the Shotover Lounge Bar for a refreshing drink or enjoy an exquisite dining experience in Birches Restaurant surrounded by awe inspiring views of the rugged Queenstown landscape. Take advantage of our Home Theatre to enjoy a unique movie experience, with your own private viewing. For the more active guest, there is a well-equipped gym, or challenge your companions to a game of tennis or squash on a private court, and avail yourself of our drying room after an enjoyable day on the ski field. Bookings necessary for these facilities and they are subject to availability at the time of booking. Nugget Point Hotel is also the perfect venue for small conference retreats and incentive groups with our luxury boardroom catering for up to 30 people, with all the modern conveniences and with breakaway rooms available during the period of the conference. For each of our guests there is something special that appeals. It may be the prospect of stretching out in a spa bath with a glass of champagne at the end of the day, or a gourmet meal in our Birches Restaurant admiring the views, or simply curled up on a couch in front of an open fire in our lounge bar with your favourite bottle of wine. One thing's for sure, at Nugget Point we've got the mix just right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nugget Point Queenstown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel Queenstown
Distinction Queenstown, Nugget Point Boutique Hotel And Spa
Nugget Point Boutique Resort
Nugget Point Boutique Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing