We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
371
227
51
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
227
51
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location communal kitchen ultimate hikes shotover street garden room short walk laundry room skyline gondola town centre small fridge view of the lake top floor milford track street parking would definitely stay here again central queenstown cooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Spent 4 nights in room 4 and really enjoyed the room and garden area.

Bed was high and very comfortable, bathroom was clean and newly renovated with toiletries provided, and small kitchenette made it very convenient to have a morning coffee everyday!

They also included some complimentary local snacks (beer, chips, cookie, chocolate) which was a really nice touch.

Very close walk to the town centre / Shotover Street (about 3 minutes walk to Fergburger!) but was situated on a quiet street one street away from the shops.

Parking arranged through the undercover car park across the road, which was very convenient.

Would highly recommend this accommodation and would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Room 4 was great being away from the street and facing the back garden
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TCMSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - great to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Wonderful few days in Queenstown enhanced by our lovely accommodation. The lodge has been recently renovated and all amenities were in excellent order.
Our room was lovely, comfortable bed and a new bathroom and everything needed for our stay. So handy to town, an easy 5 minute walk. The view from our room was stunning!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevden141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Owner at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Bevden for your wonderful feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Travelled for a conference. At $245 per night, the very clean lakeside room with balcony seemed good value for Queenstown.Location was great, short walk to centre of town, lake and my conference at Rydges and quiet being just a little away from busiest streets. Staff all friendly, would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Front Office Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Great place to stay, we have stayed numerous times over previous years, and the newly renovated rooms make it even more comfortable and modern! Very homely experience, and the 'Kiwi packs' in the rooms upon arrival make the experience even more genuine! Would 100% recommend.

Room tip: Great Views of Queenstown, and close to the town centre
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, Owner at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed your most recent stay with us, we are so lucky to have such wonderful loyal guests who opt to stay with us year after year and for that we are very grateful and, hope to host you again next year!!!

Warmest regards,

Lomond Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Lomond Lodge has been freshly renovated & great value with close proximity to the city centre & dining. There is a tiny kitchenette in the rooms with a small sink, microwave, fridge & some cutlery. The bathroom has lots of great features that include a towel warmer & heater. There is no bench space in the bathroom but that wasn't a problem. The bed was huge & really comfy. Free wifi is great & the TV had good reception. New heating/air conditioning works a treat too. I find if you have the heating on, I like to crack a window for a tiny bit of fresh air so it doesn't get to stuffy in the room. The staff were great, we actually had 2 separate bookings with only a day rest in between. They let us leave out main big suitcases in their lock up while we traveled for a day just with our carry on luggage. We found Room 4 was bigger than Room 7 but it was just more floor space, everything else was the same. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophieCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info L, General Manager at Lomond Lodge Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed our newly renovated property - we are all so proud of how Lomond Lodge now looks and the new facilities and amenities we are able to offer our wonderful guests!
Thank you again for sharing your feedback and do please contact us directly if you are planning a return to Queenstown as we have a special offer for all returning repeat guests!!

Warm regards,

Lomond Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews