We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place But Incognito Management”
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex. Two comfortable bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
3 bed Living Room - Relaxing lounge with beautiful views.
Enjoy Mountain and lake views - from complex.
Two comfortable bedrooms.
Two modern bathrooms.
2 bedroom - Comfortable, relaxing lounge.
3 bed Living Room.
3 bedroom Kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cbx5
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place But Incognito Management”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed three nights during a two-week visit to NZ. The location is ideal, the accommodations were superb, furniture and fixtures were new and modern. So why not a rating of 5? The facility is a separate grouping of condominiums away from any central office. You get emailed instructions on how to open the door via a key lock box. There is no staff. We had a small problem that we discovered as soon as we arrived on a Friday afternoon – not enough towels (4 people and only 2 hand towels and washcloths). I called the internal telephone number provided but no one was in the office so I had to leave a message. After no return call I tried again with the same result. Finally on Saturday afternoon, I called the reservations/sales office and the telephone was answered immediately. After some discussion, I was able to talk to the on-call manager. The towel arrived late Saturday afternoon.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Hi

Thank you for your recent feedback in regard to your stay, we are under New Management as of this week and will be looking and all procedures and level of service to ensure all guests stays are enjoyed, we do hope you do come and stay again.

Regards

Wendy MacDiarmid
General Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HauntingB...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5 star price 1 star quality”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It looked good on arrival, until we found the front door doesn't lock on the inside leaving us vulnerable, dishwasher racks don't pull out, microwave doesn't work, both shower heads were broken, toilet seat wasn't attached properly, one towel per person (even though we asked for more and didn't get it). Cleaners crank up the music while cleaning apartments annoying guests. 7 days and 4 of them we had NO hot water! No fly screens, hot apt with no air conditioning, bring on the mosquitos. Furniture is cheap and lacks support. Sandpaper toilet paper, had to buy our own. One tv remote for 2 tv's. Blankets are covered in hair from previous guests. Bedding was a sheet covered with a blanket covered with another sheet. When paying for a 5 star apartment I expect quality, this was lacking beyond words. Very disappointing and I would never recommend this place or stay here again. Great views though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: broken amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChezNoodl...
Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay in Q'town”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with two kids (10 and 8) in a two-bedroom apartment. It was nearly flawless. A bit further from town than we would have liked (a ten-minute walk, rather than a five-minute walk), but that was not a problem. Quiet, a bit away from traffic, kids could play in the grass outside the apartment with no supervision. Apartment was clean, functional, light, breezy, modern. Not high-end luxury, but very nice and comfortable, with a perfect two-bedroom layout and a garage for the car. Check-in and out worked without a hitch. We had a corner apartment, facing West, toward town, so our balcony had one of the best views. And the price was very reasonable, as well, for the time of year (New Year) and Queenstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francis_D...
Andover, Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely a 'room with a view'”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I can't fault this apartment. It was everything and more described when I booked it. The location is excellent: fantastic views, well -equipped, modern, clean and in a good neighbourhood near to town.

The icing on the cake was a couple of mince pies left as a welcome (very nice as iwe stayed over the Christmas period).

It made our visit to Queenstown a very memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No instructions on how to use microwave and cooker
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigesilv...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment 5-10 min walk from the center of town”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my husband, parents, and brother in a three bedroom on Panorama Tce. The views from the living room and two of the bedrooms were spectacular. It was a 5-10 min. walk into the center of town from the apartment so easy to get groceries, go out to dinner, book tours, etc.

The staff at Element Escapes were really accommodating in getting us extra towels, extra detergent for the washer, etc. It was a very comfortable, lovely apartment. The only thing that could be challenging if you're a light sleeper is the third bedroom - it didn't have windows but did have skylights, which my brother couldn't cover to keep the light out in the morning.

Overall we loved the apartment and would stay there again if going to Queenstown.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing