We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and really well”
Review of Margo's Queenstown

Margo's Queenstown
Ranked #2 of 263 Restaurants in Queenstown
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 40
Description: The hottest new Mexican restaurant & bar in Queenstown!
Restaurant details
Description: The hottest new Mexican restaurant & bar in Queenstown!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and really well presented. Absolutely loved it. Kieran was fantastic waiter and looked after us.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Praxmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Praxmeyer,


We really appreciate the 5 bubble review!


Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing bottomless brunch!! Highly recommend! Kieran and Phoebe; you both deserve a medal putting up with our bunch! The staff and food are 10/10! We will all be back! Thankyou again to the team at Margos!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Sineadhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sinead,

Thank you so much for the review!

We absolutely loved hosting your group, you were such great fun!

You must pop back in Winter when we start up the Bottomless Brunches again. Kieran and Phoebs would love to have you back again! <3

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We tried Margo’s for dinner and had a great time. We chose to let El Jefe choose our meal and drinks and were rewarded with an excellent selection of food and cocktails.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank minaNZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Tehmina G,

Thank you so much for your 5 bubble review!

Our Chef's put out incredible food, so we're thrilled that you put your faith in them! We're stoked to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hopefully we'll see you again soon :)

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

A wonderful place for great food and service. We dined with two children under 3 1/2 and the staff were awesome. Our little guy doesn’t stay still for long and they were really wonderful letting him wander around. The food...well the flavours will blow your mind! Very well thought out menu and delicious flavours. I can’t recommend a certain dish as we loved every dish! Kieran was attentive and informative. Certainly made the experience even more pleasurable. He worked with another waiter which I didn’t get the name of...and he was great too. We found the music too loud so next time I would ask to be seated downstairs. Good tunes though!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Zerock1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi Zerock1977,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!

We're so stoked that you loved the food as much as we do, we're really proud of our Chef's work! And Kieran... he's an absolute delight! We're so glad that he was able to add value to your experience.

Hopefully we'll see you and the family again soon.

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Just had an awesome Happy Hour dinner and Kieran made my experience awesome while I was visiting on my own! Music and outdoor seating are always fab!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank SamanthaKobitowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle Future Bars, Marketing at Margo's Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hi SamanthaKobitowich,

Thank you so much for your 5 bubble review!

It's great to hear that Kieran looked after you so well :)

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.

Love from the Margo's family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margo's Queenstown also viewed

Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Margo's Queenstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.