We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in Queenstown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Absoloot Value Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2011

First place i stayed in in Queenstown. Booked via a hostel site and was amazed at how little it cost. I didn't have very high hopes for it but i was very pleasantly surprised.
The location of this hostel is unbeatable in the centre of the town and just adjacent to the lake tours embarkation point.
It is quite a new property and the double ensuite room i had was well appointed with everything i needed for a night. Very clean and comfortable.
Staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable when asked about mainly obscure places in town.
Overall: Excellent property and a must stay in Queenstown!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Absoloot Value Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 294 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

the place is very cenral and close to eveything especially the lake with helpful staff

Room Tip: choose the room facing the lake..its awesome
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanjini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I just stayed in this place with my family. My 2 kids loved it so much and it was never the same when we checked in to other hostels during our visit to other places in NZ. The place is clean, staff helpful and friendly. The kitchen facilities is wonderful. It is located by the lake and in the heart of town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hianyew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

i stayed at a room at 3rd floor, overlooking the lake and mountains. room was very new and clean. the location is in the town centre very near to all the restaurants, shops etc. there is even an elevator to get to the higher floors (this is convenient if u have lots of luggage w u). parking was not a problem, just that need to park farther from the compound for all day free parking. the only downside is there is no phone available within the private room we stayed in...so we always need to get to the lobby to ask for any help. other than that, everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STLL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Perfect location...could not be better.....my hubby and I stayed there on the budget leg of our honeymoon...staff were so relaxed, friendly and helpful....room tiny but v clean, had good storage, fridge, tv, and ensuite with towels etc....seemed to be quite sociable too...we had an amazing view from our room of the lake...great all-rounder for any type of travellor!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinTansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
#21 of 58 in Queenstown
3,166 reviews
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
Crowne Plaza Queenstown
#19 of 58 in Queenstown
1,466 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Eichardt's Private Hotel
Eichardt's Private Hotel
#20 of 58 in Queenstown
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Nomads Queenstown Backpackers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absoloot Value Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absoloot Value Accommodation

Address: 50 Beach Street, Queenstown 9300, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Queenstown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Queenstown
Price Range: ₹ 1,476 - ₹ 4,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absoloot Value Accommodation (AVA) has been designed with the backpacker, ‘flashpacker’ and value-seeking traveler in mind. AVA is spectacularly located on the lakefront right in the centre of Queenstown. Newly refurbished, it offers boutique dorms (6 beds maximum), double and queen rooms. Fresh, contemporary style with space to play and space to relax. And now there is FREE WIFI throughout the hostel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Absoloot Value Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absoloot Value Hotel Queenstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing