We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great fun! and a bit of learning!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 80.10*
and up
Queenstown Zipline Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ziptrek Ecotours is NZ's #1 Original Zipline tour and is a spectacular eco-adventure through the forest canopy high above Queenstown, situated on Skyline Gondola hill. Ziptrek runs all year round and is stunning whatever the weather. With two tours to choose from it is suitable for everyone, whether looking for an introduction into Queenstown adventure (Moa 4-Line Tour) or wanting the latest gripping eco-exhilaration (Kea 6-Line Tour) which includes the steepest tree to tree zipline in the world.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Ohope, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fun! and a bit of learning!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

The zip lines through the trees were awesome! The steepest angle zip in the world was faaaaast! They also taught us a bit about trying to preserve the earth.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank supahfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,115
    170
    46
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Instead of riding the Skyline Gondola to go downhill, try ziptrek!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We chose the Kea tour from ziptrek and we were very happy we did it!! We are not the big fans of those thrill activities, and we found ziptrek is one of mild activities that can satisfy our curiosity on the excisting adventure but not making us too nervous. The team were fun and friendly. Not only helping us glide through the trees, but they also showing some interesting tricks such as hanging with an upside down position. It was really fun!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Happyredhoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great tour - great eco education”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

Had a great time. Fun ziplines, beautiful views, amazing guides, but for me the best part was the really interesting eco education that was part of the trip. Not as much adrenaline as bungee or skydiving, but a lot of fun!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kimmered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This was my first time going zip-lining. My husband and I had a great time. The track is has beautiful scenery and is full of thrills. We did the full 6 line tour. The last line is so fast!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Malysh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“MAJOR BLAST EVEN IF YOU THINK YOU'RE SCARED OF HEIGHTS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

So I decided to celebrate my 52nd birthday by pushing the comfort zone while in Queenstown, home of extreme sports. My husband and I both hate heights but decided to challenge ourselves and walk down if we chickened out after the first line. We signed on for the 6 line tour and had awesome guides, Squid and Pavel, who were fun and capable. After the first line we both decided to hang upside down, WHAT A RUSH! And for whatever reason, the actual height did not bother us, perhaps because you're moving mainly horizontally as to vertically. The views were great and the commentary about Queenstown ecosystem was interesting. Apparently they can accomodate kids as young as 6 and have had people as old as 95! Recommend making a reservation, taking the gondola up for spectacular views and then zipline down. LOVED THIS!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank blndgenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

 
Queenstown, Otago Region
Queenstown, Otago Region
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing