We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lake framed view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Queenstown, Otago Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

venomvale...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lake framed view ”
Reviewed 28 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

Amazing view from living and dining. Great outdoor sitting and meal area. You will also get to view Air New Zealand plane depart and arrive right above the lake towards the airport.

Private access to lakeside trail for nice walk. 45 - 60 minutes walk to the buzzing Queenstown area.

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Mar 2020
Thank you for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterNZwg...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 23 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Great place to stay. Our best family holiday. Next to Lake, close to town and easy access to ski fields and airport.
Clean and quality home. Only downside would be that we wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2019
Hello Peter,

Thank you very much for the incredible review.
We appreciate that you have enjoyed your time in Queenstown, and hopefully next time you will stay longer.

We hope to see you on your next holiday!

Kind regards
Relaxaway Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great house for family ski holiday.”
Reviewed 20 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Highly recommend this property for a family stay. Comfortably sleeps 8 people in 4 bedrooms, including a standalone studio - but no internal access means you will get wet walking down to the studio room if it's raining.

Great location, 5min to Queenstown CBD - convenient without the noise. Also 5min to airport and Remarkables Park shopping area. Roughly 1 hour to Cardrona or 30min to Remarkables ski areas.

House is warm, views of the lake are breathtaking! You can see the sunrise over towards the airport, and hear the occasional planes, but it's not intrusive.
Drying room downstairs for snow gear is awesome.
Laundry (front loader w/m is a bit slow; has a separate drier) is great and clothes dry quickly with the dehumidifier alone.
Kitchen is well stocked with pots and pans. There's even a Nespresso machine. The induction cooktop is quick and easy to clean. There's a BBQ outside on the balcony.
Lots of games, movies, and books if you want to stay in on a rainy day.
Lots of hot water too, never had worries about running out.
Everything - linen, furniture, appliances - is clean and good quality.

Can't go wrong with this property.

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Aug 2019
Hello Arthur,

Thank you for your amazing review!
We are glad to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay in Queenstown.

We hope to see you on your next ski holiday!

Kind regards
Relaxaway Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterNZwg...
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this property twice now. In winter and summer. It's a wonderful property overlooking the lake. Great location for exploring queenstown, the lake and the ski fields. Fully equipped and comfortable for groups and families. We will definitely book again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review of our lovely holiday home. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Relaxaway Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.