We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
116
26
9
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
26
9
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in room dining lake room dual sinks lift shaft stand alone bath mini bar is in town obstructed view stylish hotel king room bath salts nespresso machine large shower macaroons two nights lake facing reception desk
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights and loved our QT Queenstown experience! We had a Lake View King room and it was amazing to wake up to the lake and the snow capped Remarkables mountains! Highly recommend. When we arrived we were greeted by Olivia at reception, she made our experience right from the get go. Nothing was a hassle for her & she straight away got out a town map & marked where we should go and what to do. Olivia is an incredible asset to the QT brand! So super normal (hard to find these days) bubbly & friendly. The buffet breakfast is fantastic too with great views. What is great is using the Rydges to get into town & back as the QT reception is up a steep hill, however Rydges is ground floor.. all connected, super easy! Loved it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AshleyJ1528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ashley,

Thanking you for your fantastic review, great to hear you were captivated by our magical location and Olivia who took good care of you, also pleasing to read you enjoyed our Bazaar market place which is a hit among our guests and locals!

Please come and see us again..

Regards,
VS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Brisbane, Australia - we stayed at QT Queenstown (again) in mid September 2018 which was our second stay (first time was early Dec 2017). We loved it so much the first time that we came back again.

Highlights include:
- new and fresh
- contemporary design
- great views (lake view rooms)
- fantastic customer service
- proximity to town (walking distance)

Things to note
- they now charge $15/day parking which I was fine with (they previously didn’t charge this when they opened but obviously started seeing the space challenges)
- 2% surcharge on all credit cards

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nicholas,

Great to have you back again and many thanks for your 5 star review!, happy to hear we ticked all the boxed and you enjoyed the QT Queenstown experience second time around...


See you soon!

Regards
VS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We booked a Lake View King Room and we absolutely loved it. The view was amazing everyday. The staff at QT we’re helpful and found us day of excursions if needed. Room service and Reds bar were great as well. Quick walk to town which was nice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brandin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your great post!, awesome to read you had a great experience ..and yes.. we are blessed to be in the middle of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables!

Please do visit us again!
VS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and had a great room. Very well appointed, spacious, modern. Stunning views from parts of the hotel over Lake Wakatipu. Friendly staff. Short walk to the wharf/lake side. Very nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Madmatty76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Madmatty,


Thanks for your great post!, awesome to read you had a great experience ..and yes.. we are blessed to be in the middle of Lake Wakatipu and the Remarkables!

Please do visit us again!

Regards,
VS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We only had 1 night at QT for our last night in Queenstown. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The checkin was fabulous with the very helpful Mitch. Parking was available onsite as an extra charge.

LGBTI+ friendly rating ️‍️‍️‍️‍️‍ 5/5 rainbow flags

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BradandMatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, General Manager at QT Queenstown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bradandmatty,

Thanks for sharing your great review, I was very pleased to read you enjoyed all aspects of our hospitality and the stunning outlook of our hotel as Queenstown is a truly magnificent destination!

Please do come and see us again!

Regards,
VS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews