We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
38
45
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
45
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here for nights short walk to the city centre great location two single beds beds were very comfortable routeburn track dining table per day would stay again living room wayne hill spa views lake hosts luggage
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

In Queenstown to walk the Routeburn Track, we stayed before and after the walk at Four Seasons, with the management helpful in storing our luggage in between. The one-bedroom unit was comfortable, with good beds, and also good cooking facilities, like most NZ motels.
We could walk down the hill to the lake for a swim and a walk through the beautiful park, or into town, in five minutes. Rose and Wayne were welcoming and hospitable, and Anzelle handled our booking perfectly. We booked direct with the motel.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank-you Rose for you review.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sorry about the weather though the only miserable days all summer.
Kind Regards
Rose and Wayne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights with my family. The location of the motel is fantastic as it is an easy 5-10 mins walk to the town centre. Although the walk is down hill with a up hill walk on returning to the motel, the walk through the park is great. The rooms were good with excellent views to the mountains across the lake. I really appreciate the laundry services provided and the motel allowing us to use their clothing line. That was very much appreciated. The people running the motel were great and always offered great advice for things to do in Queenstown (which there are many !!!). The motel is not a flash and luxury motel but overall a really good motel if you are looking for a motel in the town centre.

Room Tip: Fantastic Location !!!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AvineshM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to Review Four Seasons.
Yes we are lucky to be so close to town and the lovely Queenstown Gardens.
We are in the middle of a refub so hopefully you get to come back and experience it.
kind Regards
Rose and Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

If this place was not in Queenstown it would be out of business. Very noisy road outside, 2 single beds shoved in the living area, so no sofa to sit on. Shower was terrible unless you are a midget. Good for cleaning your genatalia though. Basically the place is in need of a refurb. It stated a private patio, but there is a walkway between rooms so that was total bs. To sum up very disappointing and just rides off the popularity of Queenstown. Glad to have left after 2 nights.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Goodness Nick what a disappointing review considering you gave us such a great on one your arrival on Expedia.We are double glazed and have hush glass on our windows and as you were in the middle of the block Mmmmm!You were in Queenstown in the busiest time and 2 mins walk from town? We cannot understand what you are on about with the shower yes the bathrooms need updated and we are in the process of doing them all the remainder will be completed in May as time permits but for midgets !! REALLY ? either you are extremely tall or walked in on your hands as the shower nozzle is 6ft from the base.We have NEVER stated a private balcony and it is very obvious from our on-line photos what the property is.
It is always a shame when people do not bother to come and speak to us about issues rather than post nasty reviews.
We sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Kindest regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the executive suite which was very spacious and well appointed. The suite had everything we needed. The views are brilliant mountains and downtown Queenstown. Guest laundry - great and hosts let us use their washing lines! The hosts were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wigorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank-you so much for your great review.
Lovely to have happy guests who come to enjoy there holiday.
We are really glad you loved room Eight so do we the views are so good.
Kindest Regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was comfortable and a great location being so close to the town centre. It's nothing flash but comfortable. Impressive that the room had an oven and large fridge-freezer. Little bit disappointing that the pool was closed as the weather was really hot for November.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank-you for the kind review.
We do have a great location.
This year has been the warmest in the last 20 years and the warmest November we can remember.
The pool normally is not open until nearly Xmas and does not just take five minutes to get up and running.
It must be treated and tested so unfortunately we were caught out with it not being ready in November.Sorry about that.
Kind Regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews