We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
40
45
15
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
45
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here heavy suitcases great location within easy walking distance town centre two singles dining table routeburn track serviced daily short stay per day wayne hill spa views lake bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

If this place was not in Queenstown it would be out of business. Very noisy road outside, 2 single beds shoved in the living area, so no sofa to sit on. Shower was terrible unless you are a midget. Good for cleaning your genatalia though. Basically the place is in need of a refurb. It stated a private patio, but there is a walkway between rooms so that was total bs. To sum up very disappointing and just rides off the popularity of Queenstown. Glad to have left after 2 nights.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Goodness Nick what a disappointing review considering you gave us such a great on one your arrival on Expedia.We are double glazed and have hush glass on our windows and as you were in the middle of the block Mmmmm!You were in Queenstown in the busiest time and 2 mins walk from town? We cannot understand what you are on about with the shower yes the bathrooms need updated and we are in the process of doing them all the remainder will be completed in May as time permits but for midgets !! REALLY ? either you are extremely tall or walked in on your hands as the shower nozzle is 6ft from the base.We have NEVER stated a private balcony and it is very obvious from our on-line photos what the property is.
It is always a shame when people do not bother to come and speak to us about issues rather than post nasty reviews.
We sincerely hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Kindest regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the executive suite which was very spacious and well appointed. The suite had everything we needed. The views are brilliant mountains and downtown Queenstown. Guest laundry - great and hosts let us use their washing lines! The hosts were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wigorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank-you so much for your great review.
Lovely to have happy guests who come to enjoy there holiday.
We are really glad you loved room Eight so do we the views are so good.
Kindest Regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was comfortable and a great location being so close to the town centre. It's nothing flash but comfortable. Impressive that the room had an oven and large fridge-freezer. Little bit disappointing that the pool was closed as the weather was really hot for November.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank-you for the kind review.
We do have a great location.
This year has been the warmest in the last 20 years and the warmest November we can remember.
The pool normally is not open until nearly Xmas and does not just take five minutes to get up and running.
It must be treated and tested so unfortunately we were caught out with it not being ready in November.Sorry about that.
Kind Regards
Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The location is near to the city centre where you can walk to (5 mins depending on how fast you walk?), but the return walk requires a little bit of a uphill climb

The room rate is on the steep side but you are paying for the location

Free limited WIFI per day (I think it's 1 GB)

They have coin-operated washer/dryer right next to the Reception

The pool was closed, I believe this is due to the fact that it is winter

The room gets serviced daily, and there is ample parking for everyone

The room is oddly shaped but serves it purpose I guess

Weak shower though, but I think that is one way to help save precious water

Check out was quick - you just leave the keys behind (in the room) and go

All in, I would definitely return again if I am back in Queenstown!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CookieBaby2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Bathrooms have been started to be upgraded hope to have them all finished by winter next year.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Just up the hill from the action this is a basic but good motel option. We stayed as a family in an awkwardly shaped room (in the middle of an L shaped complex) which had a small separate bedroom and a main living area with two single beds, a dining table and a kitchenette. The motel has a pool which was covered because of the weather and a spa pool you have to book. The bathroom in the room was quite dated and needs updating but was functional. The location can't be beaten and the hosts are friendly. We would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jwjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foursmot, Manager at Four Seasons Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us.Bathroom renovations are in the pipeline we have started but not all done yet.The pool is only heated by the sun and our season is quiet short as it gets to cold to use.
Kind Regards Rose Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews