We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,299 results
Traveller rating
1,584
489
144
51
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,584
489
144
51
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews true south executive lake view every hour hourly shuttle new zealand shuttle service in town spa bath two bedroom apartment heated floors amazing views lake wakatipu our honeymoon underfloor heating large balcony gas fireplace car park
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic lake views from this wonderful luxury apartment complex. We stayed for 2 nights in August in a two bedroom unit. Our apartment had a view across the lake and snow capped mountains. The kitchen was self contained with everything you might need. The dish washer & microwave were used each day. The bathrooms (2) contained all the fancy soaps and shampoos. There was a safe. The shower pressure was strong. Beds were super comfortable. The highlight in the lounge was the gas fire, designed to look like a real fire. It both looked amazing & gave off great heat.

Parking was easy in the designated car park. We were aware of the restaurant on site, but unfortunately didn’t have a chance to try it.

Rees is a 10 minute drive from town. You do need a rental car to maximise your experience of the area. I’d definitely stay at Rees again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Kia Ora Grant,
Many thanks for your kind words.
We are delighted to hear that our two-bedroom apartments were ideal for your visit along with all our facilities and services.
Please feel free to contact us direct for our best available rate and best room guaranteed for your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

From our full trip this is the most luxurious hotel we’ve stayed at. Everything is just perfect and everyone at the hotel has a view of the lake, modernly designed and fully equipped apartment is just what we need in this trip , 2 bedrooms, 2 baths in room lundry equipped and fully equipped kitchen with a fire place in the living room . The living space is overlooking the lake with huge balcony and outdoor seating is available. Hotel offers free shuttle service to the city center of Queenstown that runs every hour. Additionally with the structure of the hotel it’s very calm and quiet Concierge is very professional and has very huge knowledge about the activities in the city and assisted us booking all our activities and even recommended what things we should do. If perhaps I am planning another visit to queenstown I would definitely stay at the Rees

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Kia Ora Maryam,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review of The Rees Hotel.
We are glad to hear that The Rees was the most luxurious hotel you’ve stayed at and we had met all your expectations.
We look forward to being of service in the future.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is great from all aspects, location friendly staff, clean and great views. We really enjoyed staying at the Rees and will come back again for sure. The hotel is 2.6km from the center and provides a shuttle service, In addition very easy drive to Coronet Peak and Airport.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Kia Ora Ali,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
We are glad to hear that every aspect of your stay was great.
Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit for our best available rate and room.
We look forward to being of service in future.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We were initially concerned that we may be too far from the Queenstown CBD but are really happy that we decided to stay at the Rees. We were a family of 6 adults and stayed in a 3 bedroom luxury apartment on the 7th floor and it was just fantastic. Everything was well appointed and included dishwasher, full fridge and freezer and 2 bathrooms and another toilet which proved handy. Bathrobes and slippers for 6 and a spabath in the large bedroom on the upper level. Hotel is located on the main road into town but you are set back and lower so no noise whatsoever and the most stunning views over the lake and across to snow covered mountaIns. You can walk into town along the lake and it is a lesuirely 30 minute walk that delivers incredible views and it left me in awe and I took so many photos as the view was stunning and I even came across a possum. The staff are all super friendly and so helpful and they gave us great suggestions for activities. The shuttle into town was available on the hour and we also had a hire car which you really need as there is so much to see in and around Queenstown.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Tjitske B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Kia Ora Tjitske
Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you would highly recommend our hotel based on your recent experience.
The team and I will be looking forward to your next visit.
Please feel free to contact us direct for our best available rate and room.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Travelled with 2 adults + 5yr old. One wheelchair disability (independantly mobile inside). Stayed in quality 2br apartment, lake views. Quiet, ultra-clean, quality features, walk in shower, amazing views!! Staff service was excellent, from prior to and duration of stay. Ensured disability access from Apt to car parking and facilities. Happily recommended disability friendly slopes (Coronet Peak) and other attractions in and around QT. Wonderful 5 night stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alali5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roman L, Manager at The Rees Hotel, Luxury Apartments & Lakeside Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Kia Ora alali5012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel.
We are glad to hear that our disabled facilities along with our service exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to being of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for our best available room and rate on your next visit.
Warmest regards,
Roman Lee-Lo
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews