We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thoroughly recommened”
Review of Tower Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Lodge Motel
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is a clean and very comfortable motel. close to the Invercargill gardens and Museum and
a short walk to the CBD. Friendly and helpfull hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We chose the Tower Lodge Motel as it was the #1 on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed...outstanding friendly and helpful service by hosts Dawn and Ray.

We had 2 couples so Dawn offered us a 2 bedroom unit with 1 king and 1 queen bed which was great as these are hard to find.

Great advice about what to see and do in Invercargill. Well located near Queens Park with walkways and excellent Southlands Museum.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suekirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to place feedback. Thankyou very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Booked from the UK using TA and this was the final night on out NZ road trip. Out of 3 B&Bs and 7 motels we stayed in, this was definitely the best value for money. Very friendly welcome from Ray & Dawn, lots of advice on what we could do locally etc. In the end it was a pity we only had one night there, but all good things have an end – recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a clean, comfortable and well equipped Motel which is in a very good location to see Invercargill. Our room wa very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Dawn and Ray were very helpful and provided us with plenty of ideas and advice for our stay there. I would highly recommend this as a good place to stay in Invercargill.
Having travelled around New Zealand for the best part of a year, this was the best motel that we stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorcesterWanderer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This was our first visit to Invercargill, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay - good, central location, well run clean comfortable units. Very caring proprietors.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australophiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Invercargill hotels
2.6 km away
Ascot Park Hotel
Ascot Park Hotel
#2 of 33 in Invercargill
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Balmoral Lodge Motel
Balmoral Lodge Motel
#6 of 33 in Invercargill
146 reviews
1.0 km away
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#15 of 33 in Invercargill
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
1.4 km away
Homestead Villa Motel
Homestead Villa Motel
#4 of 33 in Invercargill
140 reviews
0.6 km away
Bella Vista Motel
Bella Vista Motel
#7 of 33 in Invercargill
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Lodge Motel

Address: 119 Queens Drive, Invercargill 9810, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Southland Region > Invercargill
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Invercargill
Price Range: ₹ 5,131 - ₹ 7,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tower Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your hosts Emily offer true Southern Hospitality in comfortable surroundings at the Tower Lodge Motel, Invercargill. Centrally located and just a few minutes walk from everywhere, including the city centre, Queens Gardens, golf courses, swimming pool, sports facilities and the home of Southland rugby - Homestead Stadium. Honeymoon Suite, units with private courtyard, spa bath units and wheelchair access. Studio units (sleep 2), 1-bedroom units (sleep 4), 2-bedroom units (sleep 5). Cots and highchairs available. DVD & flat-screen TV in most units. Courtesy vehicle by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tower Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing