We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience University of Otago
from US$ 31.60
More Info
from US$ 122.80
More Info
from US$ 115.80
More Info
from US$ 129.90
More Info
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
46
39
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower beautiful campus student accommodation new zealand river running walk around amazing architecture gift shop railway station universities otago library clocktower stroll school lecture kiwis
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Our son is spending a semester abroad at Otago. The facilities are beautiful and the area is very safe. The admissions staff is very caring and extremely helpful. This has been an amazing experience. Glad to know that it's the only residential campus in all of New Zealand.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kiraldav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

I was delighted to see how the best has been preserved and new parts added to make it a wonderful living and studying space for students. It deserves its cult status as the STUDENTS' university.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Usually I do not like visiting universities, but I really enjoyed my walk in this university. The buildings are gorgeously traditional and facilities are very modern. I wish I could study there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank minimize940314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Best University in the world...might be a bit biased. There is some gorgeous architecture with the old buildings and then there is the modern monstrosities that are a result of the increase in student numbers. Lovely campus, go look around.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Styly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Incredibly supportive and accommodating staff from the residential colleges through to faculty. Very helpful end to end assisting us all to make the best choices possible. Fabulous science facility very impressed.
Weather....well you can't have it all

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank jacquic374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews