We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under new management, very central and friendly.”
Review of 315 Euro Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
315 Euro Motel
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great little motel right in the middle of Dunedin, the new owners are super nice and provided all the information I needed and more. Free internet vouchers (though limited so you have to go request more at reception) makes it a lovely place to stay.
The rooms can get a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday nights if drunk people shout in the street.

Overall: very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agouny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 225 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

When we first stayed at 315 Euro, we were wonderfully surprised. The pictures on their website did actually show the room we got - which is rear as usually motels show their one good room and you're given something totally different. It is in a great location, a short walk to whatever you need; shopping, food, entertainment. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and completely modern. Also I must say their beds are amazing, I want one! This is such a lovely place to stay, we've been twice now and plan to go back every time we are in Dunedin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChchTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This is what all motels in NZ should live up to! Friendly, clean and very comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradewithme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It wasn't difficult to find the "alley" where this property is located, but upon first glance, I didn't expect it to be so spacious, contemporary, and clean. Exceeded my expectations. Ample parking behind the buildings and great location. Very clean, large rooms (ours had a large lounge room/seating area with dining table, fully furnished kitchen, comfortable bedroom, and spacious bathroom containing washer & dryer and shower (no tub). Flat screen tvs in both lounge room and bedroom. Only negative was we had noisy neighbors above, and we were situated near the elevator and just above the alley that divided the two buildings, so it was quite noisy. But we didn't travel that far to sit in our room....we loved the train station and Otago Peninsula. We were not disappointed at 315 Euro!

Room Tip: I think rooms located farther away from the alley and the elevator would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JilLeeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Thus motel is perfectly located in tcentral city. Beds are very comfortable, great showers. One of the best value motels I used in NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuartessaouira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.5 km away
Bluestone on George
Bluestone on George
#1 of 61 in Dunedin
748 reviews
0.7 km away
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
Scenic Hotel Dunedin City
#10 of 61 in Dunedin
776 reviews
0.7 km away
Pacific Park Suites
Pacific Park Suites
#12 of 61 in Dunedin
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Victoria Hotel Dunedin
0.5 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
Kingsgate Hotel Dunedin
#39 of 61 in Dunedin
397 reviews
1.0 km away
Scenic Hotel Southern Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 315 Euro Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 315 Euro Motel

Address: 315 - 319 George Street, Dunedin 9015, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dunedin
#7 Business Hotel in Dunedin
#9 Family Hotel in Dunedin
Price Range: ₹ 7,266 - ₹ 10,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 315 Euro Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb location, stunning suites and unrivalled service - Dee,Shinna, Joanne, Jan and Lesley-Ann are committed to providing a superior accommodation experience with a choice of spacious executive studios and fully self-contained, luxurious one-bedroom apartment-style suites. All suites are warm and welcoming, well-appointed with modern and muted decor punctuated with surprising splashes of colour. Feel energised and step from our motel straight into the beating heart of the city - to cafes, shops, boutiques, local businesses, the University of Otago and Dunedin Hospital. Central and so close to everything! Whether coming to Dunedin to work or play, to be entertained or to explore the city and the outlying region; 315 Euro Motel is the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your 315 Euro Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
315 Euro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing