We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Deacon's is a dream!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deacons Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunedin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deacons Court
Ranked #32 of 62 Dunedin B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Deacon's is a dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

What a lovely, clean and hospitable environment. The breakfast was delicious, and the rooms extremely tidy and well-kept. Would not hesitate to stay again. Highly recommended! Thanks Kris and Ash for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Backpacker1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Excellent, no idea where that negative reviewer stayed, but the hosts could not do more for you. Very nice rooms and and garden is out standing, and the breakfast puts you back to bed!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamiezici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

Staying in Deacons Court really made our stay in Dunedin. We found the hosts genuine and charming, the breakfast delicious, the the rooms spacious and comfortable, (especially the bed). The rooms were also CLEAN. Deacons Court is so georgeous, it has a rambling cottage garden that can be enjoyed from the conservatory. Next time we are in Dunedin my husband and I will have absolutely no hesitation to stay in Deacons Court again, and would encourage anyone else to do so also.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1961_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

What a great time I had in Dunedin...Deacons Court was just fabulous. The rooms were large, comfortable, warm, clean, and quiet. The hosts, Ash and Kris were really lovely, kind, attentive and genuine. Ash, being a chef cooked a fabulous breakfast, and Kris, being an expert on wine had some great tips and was able to offer quality wine to sample and buy. The garden was superb. I would thoroughly recommed Deacon's Court to any travelor, it was one of my favourite places to stay in all of New Zealand. Top marks for Deacons Court!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieWC2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

This was the second time we have stayed in this wonderful old Victorian house. Now three years later the B&B has been completely restored and a spacious conservatory added looking out on to the beautiful rose garden.

The rooms are extremely well maintained, very quiet and warm, with lovely comfortable beds, and Ash and Kris are attentive hosts. The new availability of cooked evening meals is a very welcome addition and Ash's expert cooking served in the conservatory is not to be missed. The breakfasts remain a feature of this B&B - generous, fresh ingredients, beautifully presented. Deacons Court is very good value and a delight to be able to return to.

Unreservedly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neilcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.6 km away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Dunedin Lodge
#19 of 38 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.4 km away
Dunedin Palms Motel
Dunedin Palms Motel
#11 of 58 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fletcher Lodge
Fletcher Lodge
#2 of 38 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.2 km away
Highbrae Guesthouse
Highbrae Guesthouse
#15 of 62 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 km away
Grandview Bed Breakfast Dunedin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deacons Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deacons Court

Property: Deacons Court
Address: 342 High St, Dunedin, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Dunedin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,916 - ₹ 8,121
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing