We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Funky and friendly

Another lovely relaxed time at the Inch Bar. Meeting my cosmopolitan son for a beer, he had a no... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
RBerry163
via mobile
First time to Inch Bar

This was our first visit to the Inch Bar. There was Sunday afternoon jazz plus a good selection of... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2018
Steve M
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dunedin
from US$ 45.20
More Info
from US$ 138.40
More Info
from US$ 55.60
More Info
from US$ 73.00
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had a great time at Inch Bar last weekend - live music, a warm fire, a good range of craft beer on tap & a broad selection of bottled beers in the fridge. The wine list is decent, the decor is quirky and the people are lovely.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Sarah53187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Interesting atmosphere. Beer prices ($10) are too high and the selection is not diverse. No dark beers on tap, 3 IPAs that are way too similar. It was nice that they had good, hard cider on tap, but it was $11/pint:(

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank capecodwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I went in for a drink with some friends and was charmed by the decor as well as the friendly woman behind the bar. She had an impressive knowledge of the local beers as well as some stunners from overseas. We all throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank JandalHandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Dropped in for a couple of pints and stayed for five. Jonas the owner is an intelligent, if slightly anarchic, conversationalist. He serves great beer along with Voltaire quotes and his personal music playlist adds a certain 'je ne sais quoi'.
This is now my favourite NZ pub.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Ultramouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

My favorite bar whenever I'm in Dunedin. Locals accept newcomers and good drinks on tap local craft beers

Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews