We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
First time to Inch Bar

This was our first visit to the Inch Bar. There was Sunday afternoon jazz plus a good selection of... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2018
Steve M
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
via mobile
Becoming an Institution

The Inch is in the process of becoming a Dunedin Pub of note, with performances, interesting beer... read more

Reviewed 31 July 2018
MobileKiwi
,
Dunedin, New Zealand
Read all 13 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dunedin
from US$ 137.00
More Info
from US$ 44.70
More Info
from US$ 72.30
More Info
from US$ 120.50
More Info
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
10
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to the Inch Bar. There was Sunday afternoon jazz plus a good selection of ales & awesome nibbles. Fantastic bar will be heading back next week.

1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The Inch is in the process of becoming a Dunedin Pub of note, with performances, interesting beer and colourful locals - a long time ago, I've been there when it's been so hilariously full the only place the singer could stand was on the bar, and the drummer had to play like he had his arms taped to his sides - and it was a great show. Only comment is that in winter, dress warm as it can get cold.

Thank MobileKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Quite squishy but very cosy bar listening to live music. A relaxed mood with everyone there for the same reason. The drinks on offer were good, nice pinot and beer. Easy parking outside and to find the place as we were out of town visitors. We enjoyed the atmos!!

Thank sportyjo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

One of those places you see in dark romantic movies, it is cool, dark, intimate yet feels safe, the kind of place you can enjoy with friends, a date or having a drink alone. The bar tander knows alcohol and loves his job, always a plus.

Thank 499onegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We had a great time at Inch Bar last weekend - live music, a warm fire, a good range of craft beer on tap & a broad selection of bottled beers in the fridge. The wine list is decent, the decor is quirky and the people are lovely.

Thank Sarah53187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Interesting atmosphere. Beer prices ($10) are too high and the selection is not diverse. No dark beers on tap, 3 IPAs that are way too similar. It was nice that they had good, hard cider on tap, but it was $11/pint:(

Thank capecodwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I went in for a drink with some friends and was charmed by the decor as well as the friendly woman behind the bar. She had an impressive knowledge of the local beers as well as some stunners from overseas. We all throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Thank JandalHandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Dropped in for a couple of pints and stayed for five. Jonas the owner is an intelligent, if slightly anarchic, conversationalist. He serves great beer along with Voltaire quotes and his personal music playlist adds a certain 'je ne sais quoi'.
This is now my favourite NZ pub.

Thank Ultramouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

My favorite bar whenever I'm in Dunedin. Locals accept newcomers and good drinks on tap local craft beers

Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

Spent an enjoyable evening with friends listening to the live music and sampling the wide range if real ales and beers this wonderful pub has to offer.

Thank baxterbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews