We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good value here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dunedin Holiday Park
Christchurch
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great location and good value here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Fantastic location,close to big playground and bike park, very close to beach. We had a 2 bedroom unit which is excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotwxsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    111
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
66
100
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for our Booard meeting and all our group had a great stay. Excellent hosts and great accommodation. Would recomend this propert to leisure or corporate travellers

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi-Freds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Good facilities, with a decent amount of space allocated to each powered site. Bit out of the way for the centre of town, but not too bad.

Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

loved our camping experience in New Zealand as a whole! great facilities here, lots of showers, hair drier facilities etc.... well lit at night and not too far from dunedin central. We stopped here for one of the rugby world cup matches and caught the bus in. i would probably say the site is about 15 minutes car journey from dunedin.

If youre looking for a lovely campsite, go to queenstown top 10! O.M.G! beautiful! so clean and up to date!

Room Tip: its a camp site
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberts1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We camped here for four nights in wet and windy weather, but still had a good time! The sites are not especially sheltered as the park is right by the beach/sea/wind, but this is made up for by the clean and modern bathrooms, laundry and kitchens. Also a kids' playground and TV room. Bit miffed that the kitchens (and laundry and TV room) got locked up between 10pm and 7am though - especially annoying if you want to make an early start to the day. The kindness with which the staff kicked people out at 10pm varied...

Wifi and internet kiosks expensive, my son got given a "free" wifi code, but didn't use it as it was soooooooo slow, so we would have been really annoyed if we had paid. Still, a good park only ten minutes' drive from the city centre, close to a big supermarket, and well-placed for heading out along the Otago Peninsula. One morning our hire car wouldn't start and a member of staff cheerfully and willingly jump-started it for us. We'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalbotTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
3.3 km away
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
Leviathan Heritage Hotel
#53 of 57 in Dunedin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Hotel
#33 of 57 in Dunedin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.1 km away
Distinction Dunedin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Larnach Castle Lodge
Larnach Castle Lodge
#7 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
6.1 km away
Leith Valley Holiday Park & Motels
4.6 km away
Kiwis Nest
Kiwis Nest
#9 of 57 in Dunedin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunedin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Holiday Park

Property: Dunedin Holiday Park
Address: 41 Victoria Road | St Kilda, Dunedin 9012, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Dunedin
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,945 - ₹ 3,176
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunedin Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Dunedin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing