We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice motel”
Review of Allan Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allan Court Motel
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice motel”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We have stayed here a number of times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. We always request the same one bedroom apartment and it is most spacious. Extremely comfortable bed. Last year I did complain about the poor shower pressure and I was thanked by the owners for telling them and consequently they got it professionally fixed, a vast improvement for our next stay. Owners are most friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandJInv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    41
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
56
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
busselton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location,clean and comfortable room. Friendly and informative host. Value for money.
Will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Allan Court was the final motel/hotel that we pre-booked for our 30 day stay in NZ. It completed a 100 per cent success rate of picking very good accommodation with the help of Tripadvisor and the respective reviewers. The high ratings and relevant comments that have already been made, provide all you need to know about Allan Court. The service provided by the co-manager, Jeff, was excellent. One of the recent reviewers below did comment below about what is Room 9, the room that we had. Our special circumstances made it relatively easy for us (my wife is deaf without her hearing aids and I am very easy going) but this room is right on a corner and there is a a noise and privacy issue that does not apply to the other rooms in the hotel. This is the only reason I have rated Allan Court as only "Very Good" I could have mentioned this to Jeff but I suppose someone had to get Room 9 and it was us. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

our group of 12 stayed overnight in this motel in March. very roomy modern units, comfortable beds, close to Olveston and the Botanical Gardens; and the owners were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our suite was a spacious apartment. The bedroom doesn't have much room for walking, but had a great bed. The location was great - about a 10 minute walk to the octagon (downtown), and 2 blocks from a great cafe. We loved the hosts and free Internet. They also have laundry machines - need to purchase detergent and drying time, but very affordable. The reception room also has a DVD and book library, with a tourist highlight of Dunedin.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fem80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunedin hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Court Motel
Cable Court Motel
#31 of 61 in Dunedin
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Aurora on George
Aurora on George
#18 of 61 in Dunedin
70 reviews
0.1 km away
George Street Motel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
538 Great King Motel
538 Great King Motel
#16 of 61 in Dunedin
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
Alhambra Oaks Motor Lodge
#27 of 61 in Dunedin
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Alexis Motor Lodge
Alexis Motor Lodge
#5 of 61 in Dunedin
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allan Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allan Court Motel

Property: Allan Court Motel
Address: 590 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 61 Hotels in Dunedin
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,698 - ₹ 8,824
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Allan Court Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our units are non-smoking, warm and spacious with cooking facilities, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, television in the main bedroom and lounge, Sky channels, DVD, Free wifi unlimited. Guest Laundry, free off street parking, continental breakfasts are available. We are close to Forsyth Barr Stadium, Otago museum, main shopping precinct, restaurants, cafes,bars, University of Otago, Botanical Gardens. Tours to the Otago Peninsula, albatross and penguin colonies. Larnach Castle, Cadbury World, Speights Brewery, Taieri Gorge Railway trip, Monarch harbour cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allan Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing