We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location Excellent Hospitality”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Welcome Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lounge
Welcome
Lounge
Open Plan Dining and Lounge
Desk with WiFi printer
Balcony view to Park
Bathroom
Quuen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Table tennis
Entry
Hagley Park (across the road from 444 on the Park)
Smart TV with Freeview+, Netflix NZ, Lightbox, On Demand and Apps
Books
Games
Magazines
Maps & Guides
Art
Art
Coasters
Air conditioning/Heat Pump
Outdoor furniture
Balcony view to front of complex
Balcony view to rear of complex
Vanity
Towels
Bathroom
Makeup remover wipes
Tissues and handwash
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Twin bedroom (upstairs)
Bedside cabinet and lamp
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Twin bedroom (downstairs)
Laundry detergent, spray, soakers and pegs
Tennis racquets and various sports balls
View of complex from Hagley Park
Exterior view
On-site car parks for two vehicles
Entry
Secure entry with keypad programmed to guest's unique code
Security alarm
Entrance view to outside
Stairs
Hagley Park
A nice shady spot for a picnic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Christchurch, Canterbury Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BoardingP...
1 review
“Great Location Excellent Hospitality”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location is excellent. Right across from the Park and close to Central Christchurch. We walked all around the city. When we got too far away uber worked great. the apartment comfortably accommodated our six person (4 teenage kids) family and was well equipped. I will certainly stay there when I return to Christchurch.
Katrina went above and beyond to remedy a mistake on my part. I got the dates wrong and thought I had booked an additional night. We left in the morning and were across town enjoying Christchurch. We should have checked out at 10 am and when she showed up to get the place ready for her next guests, we had clothes in the washer, dishes in the sink, open suitcases etc. She called (a few times since I am not too attentive to my phone on vacation) and told me that I had made a mistake. She had collected our things, found us a place to stay for the evening and was willing to deliver our bags to the accommodations herself. Could not have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
It was so nice to meet you and your lovely family. I wish I had been able to extend your booking for the extra day, but as you know I had more guests arriving that afternoon. Thank you for the great communication and the care and attentiveness your looked after the property with. It was still obviously cleaned and well looked after even with your things still in it! I hope you enjoyed your holiday in Christchurch and New Zealand and had a safe trip home. Please do come and stay again next time you visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deetoh
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed for two nights on arrival and prior to departing Christchurch.
If you're after a relaxing quiet pad with all the facilities you need to feel at home and within close proximity of basically everything else, this is the place for you. All the little things like showers, heating, quiet stairs were things we appreciated. Katrina was also an amazing host. 5+ stars.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
It was a pleasure hosting your family. Many thanks for leaving the property immaculately clean and tidy. Of course, you are most welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SydneyStu...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Outsatnding apartment in a great location close to the city centre”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Five stars in all areas and 6 stars for the personal touches provided by Katrina. The apartment was spotless, well appointed, has all the modern conveniences and is in a good location. 10 minutes walk to the city and 10 minutes drive from the airport. Katrina is fabulous. Easy to contact and always helpful. We really appreciated all the personal touches Katrina provided. We will definitely stay at 444 the next time we are in Christchurch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You were fabulous guests! Great communication and the property was left spotlessly immaculate when you left. You are most welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suestu B
1 review
“awesome place to stay & Katrina was amazing and so thoughtful and accommodating”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent location - everything was so clean and well maintained. Katrina has thought of everything we might need or want. would definitely recommend and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You were 5 star guests! Thank you for leaving the property in such a clean and tidy condition. It was lovely to meet you and of course, you are most welcome back any time you are in Christchurch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrettju...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked 444 On The Park primarily because it has three bedrooms, making it a much better choice for a three-kid family than the usual motel/hotel options. We were really, really pleased with it. Agree with the positive comments in the other reviews. All the extra thoughtful little touches made it feel more like staying in someone's home rather than rental accomodation. Strongly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. You were fantastic guests and are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing