We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orari Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Classic Villa(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montreal(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Heritage Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
261
120
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
120
29
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary wineart gallerygreat locationnew zealandbotanical gardensold housecomfortable loungebeautiful housearts centreother guestscanterbury museumsmall hotelhot breakfastfew minutes walkbreakfast was excellentwithin walking distancesouth island
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We felt so welcome here, right from our arrival. Easy to find from the airport (20 mins) and private parking to boot! The house itself is lovely. Plenty of old world charm set against contemporary art on the walls. Our room was huge and comfortable, the breakfast was lovely and the location was central. Only tiny niggle was that the bathrooms need updating but the whole place is scrupulously clean and very welcoming. Christchurch itself has to be seen, we have all rather forgotten the hardship and damage the earthquakes have caused and to see it is certainly sobering. On a positive note, the inventiveness and tenacity of the locals to soldier on is hugely impressive and inspirational! After a looooong flight, Orari was a welcome sanctuary. Thank you!

Room Tip: From what we saw, all rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms are a bit old fashioned but scrupulously clean.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caveyavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here for a night prior to our flight home after 3 weeks in a camper! The building is beautiful and staff encourage you to treat it as your home. Breakfast is served in the dining room which is stunning and a top quality breakfast is offered. Orari is in an excellent location-a couple of minutes walk from the I site and museum and perfectly located to make the most of your stay in Christchurch. We loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsRMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed for over a week in January and the rooms were lovely - tasteful and clean, and the service was excellent. The breakfasts were gorgeous - I hardly ever get up for hotel breakfasts but made a point of getting up for as many as possible at Orari and made my jet lagged guests get up too. They got in rice milk especially for me ...

It was great having wine in the evening and the lounge and garden felt relaxed and friendly - I had a few visitors to the Orari and all commented on how gorgeous it was. Jan is a great host and goes out of her way to make you comfortable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 9 is huge - a great suite, and room 3 has a lovely garden outlook.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Delightful old House run by very pleasant staff.
Only stayed one night but wished it could have been more.
Lovely room ,excellent facilities.
Lovely quaint tradition of taking Wine with guests early evening !
Doug Walker

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Jan was a fantastic host, and the place is well appointed, liked the interiors, loved the breakfast, and the rooms are very comfortable. Loved the book shelf in the common room.The only reason why id give a very good and not an excellent is because the walls are a little thin!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews