We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 234
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 130
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 133
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amross Court Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
US$ 90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 150
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Terra Vive Luxury Suites & Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
70
36
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
36
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areacity centresingle bedstayed here for nightsone bedroom unitmain roadnice roomvisited christchurchfamily rooma great stayoff street parkingbealey avenuevery comfortable stayshort drivecomfortable bedssouth islandfree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed recently and was most impressed!

Clean, modern accommodation, spacious and stylish. (First rate rooms, sleep quality, and service.)

Superb inner city location on Bealey Ave., and genuinely friendly, helpful and professional Host.

Excellent value for money.

We travelled as a couple, and think the Belmont is ideally suited to couples, singles, or families with mature children (10 years and up).

Will definitely stay again and recommend highly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank beans0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie J, Owner at Belmont Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

thanks for your stay and review we are so happy to know you had a good stay with us and our services. look forward to see you again.
thanks
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent motel for our last night in NZ. Everything clean & spacious. Shower was hot with good pressure & we didn't run out of hot water with 4 long showers. Check in & out easy & friendly! Wifi excellent (there were no complaints from our teenage boys). Beds very comfortable. Would highly recommend this Motel & we would stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stewnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

We visited Christchurch for 8 nights, our group consisting of 2 adults and a tweenager. The accommodation had a lounge, kitchen and meals area which also had a single bed. In a separate room there was a very comfy king bed and single. The bathroom/toilet was off the bedroom.
Accommodation was up to date, well maintained, incredibly clean. It was evident that the owners, Roger and Annie are very house proud of their establishment.
The laundry facility on site was a bonus, especially for those who like to travel light.
The location was close to the City centre and shops and restaurants. We hired a car and it was a very quick drive to most places with plenty of parking.
Having travelled extensively with my family of three (USA, parts of Australia, Singapore) this little gem would easily rank as the most family appropriate accommodation we have stayed at. The owners are super friendly and welcoming. No hesitation in recommending this one. Well worth 5 stars.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank ozzytravellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay at the Belmont - it's nice and new and conveniently located not too far from town.

The owners were super friendly and passionate about making sure we were comfortable.

Plenty of parking and here it's actually allocated (rather than the usual first come first served as at most motels) - each unit has a dedicated car park outside. Do me aware though that if you have a downstairs unit you will have both your car and a stranger's car parked right outside your lounge.

We had an upstairs unit which was great. New and nice and clean. And despite that high ceilings the heater kept it nice and warm.

Bed was comfy and warm despite the Christchurch chill outside.

Bathroom had a few little issues like a weak shower and oddly placed toilet paper roll that may require gymnastics to reach.
And if you do have a bar if soap it is helpful to have a container or plate for it to stop it rolling around the sink. Plus why have two containers of shampoo but no shower gel? Yes there was that bar of soap but you may also want to use that for washing your hands near the sink, not for the shower. Two bars may be better then? But that's all easy to fix.

It was a lovely stay and the owners are great.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiwi-1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

What a delightful stay! We only were here for one night but it would have been a wonderful place to stay for many more nights. Our stay began with a warm and friendly greeting from Roger and it only got better than that! He helped us take our suitcases upstairs to our apartment and gave us wonderful information for our walking tour of Christchurch and a most delicious recommendation for dinner, all within walking distance of the Belmont. We did not have a car as we took an shuttle from the airport to the Belmont. The apartment was clean and well appointed for the 4 of us. It was a great stay. You won't go wrong if you stay here; well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews